We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast ”

The Orchard Farm Stall
Ranked #5 of 11 Restaurants in Grabouw
Price range: US$2 - US$10
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: One word... "Traditional" Not even an hour out of Cape Town, The Orchard Farm Stall is the first farm stall on the left on the corner of Oudebrug Road and the N2 in Grabouw. Facing out over the shaded parking lot, its pathways strewn with climbing roses, is the farm stall, clean country-style restrooms, a coffee shop/restaurant, a bike & car wash and a charming gift shop. The Orchard's traditional bakery is fantastic! On offer here are a variety of chunky farm breads, real croissants, mouthwatering pies, scones, muffins, old-fashioned apple tart and their famous chocolate mousse & baked lemon cheese cakes. Everyone's taste is catered for here! The shelves are lined with local honey, homemade jams and preserves including orange marmalade, passion fruit jam, pear and ginger preserve, pineapple jam, apricot jam, strawberry jam and quince jelly. There are local and imported teas on sale, any number of local arts, crafts and admirable gifts. There is an array of the usual - chips, sweets, cold drinks - that we've come to expect from farm stalls. There is a lovely indoor and outdoor playground, a jumping castle and a kiddies train for the little ones. The grassy surrounds of the farm stall make a perfect spot to sit and picnic if you're so inclined. The perfect stop for you and your family. Fresh drinking water and a large sprawling green lawn is available for pets too!
Reviewed 17 December 2017 via mobile

Nice environment and good vibe. Food is a average but bit expensive. They are animal friendly that helps.

Thank Francoisvh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Orchard F, Public Relations Manager at The Orchard Farm Stall, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2017

Dear Francoisvh1

Thank you for visiting us and for submitting your review. We're pleased you had an overall pleasant experience. Yes, please do stop and visit us so that your furry friends may also refresh before you continue with your Overberg adventure.

Hope to see you again soon.

Merry Christmas and may you have a wonderful New Year.

Safe travels!

The Orchard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (91)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 92 reviews

Reviewed 11 December 2017 via mobile

On my travels to Hermanus, I decided one morning to actually stop off at the Orchard for a quick breakfast, which turned into a lingering experience enjoying the food and tranquility. Their pies are the best. I therefore now make a point of it to stop there to take home a selection when I pass on my travels.

Thank fabulousitygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Orchard F, Public Relations Manager at The Orchard Farm Stall, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2017

Dear fabulousitygirl

You're not the first customer to rave about our tasty homemade country style pies and we certainly hope you're not the last! Our enthusiastic bakers aim to keep their magic touch on our ever-increasingly popular pies so that all our customers may have a delightful feast with them each and every time.

We do hope you enjoy Hermanus during this festive season and that you have a splendid 2018.

Safe travels!

The Orchard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017

This establishment has the best ribs and wing anywhere, even beter than the famous franchise restaurants. Perfect basting sauce!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Stephanus V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Orchard F, Public Relations Manager at The Orchard Farm Stall, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2017

Baie dankie Stephanus V!

So pleased to hear that you found our ribs and wings to be of such great quality. We're very chuffed that you reckon The Orchard outshines even the top franchise eateries entertaining in this specific meal category.

Long live our BBQ Ribs and Chicken Wings :)

Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year to you and your loved ones.

Safe travels,

The Orchard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017 via mobile

Waste of time.
Recently under new management we decided to give it another chance.. mistake!
After waiting almost 45mins one bland plate arrived - Have a look at the ribs and you decide if it looks appetizing and the wedges fresh.. -seemed they forgot about the steak, or to write the order down or ask how the steak needs to be done.. basics!!! no cutlery, no salad, no condiments and no service.. not checking up on us for drinks either, after trying to get a reaction from management which was as unattentive as the rest of the place by then an hour later we left still without eating, hungry and frustrated... never again!

Thank Sarah E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2017 via mobile

I enjoy stoppung at this rustic farm stall. Great for breakfast and biltong. Also great for coffee.

This farm stall is situated on the N2... easily accessible.

Thank Clinton C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Orchard F, Public Relations Manager at The Orchard Farm Stall, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2017

Dear Clinton C

This is not your first great review about your experience at The Orchard Farm Stall and we thank you kindly. Especially for choosing us as your preferred farm stall stop along the N2.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Safe travels!

The Orchard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Orchard Farm Stall also viewed

Grabouw, Overberg District
Grabouw, Overberg District
 
Elgin, Overberg District
Grabouw, Overberg District
 
Grabouw, Overberg District
 

Been to The Orchard Farm Stall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing