We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Indah Ubud(Kedewatan)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$336
US$34
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Legong Dormitory Backpacker Ubud(Kedewatan)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$8
Booking.com
View Deal
The Kalangan(Kedewatan)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$26
Booking.com
View Deal
US$499
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$554
US$428
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Amandari(Kedewatan)
US$643
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Petit Hotel(Kedewatan)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,944)
Filter reviews
1,944 results
Traveller rating
1,742
152
34
7
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,742
152
34
7
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvalley pool villaapple tvcookiesour honeymoonafternoon teaprivate poolpersonal assistanttikamonkey forestwelcome homepremiere poolred light dinnerday bedevery hourubud centremain poolno extra charge
Filter
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 1,944 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2017

Our hotel room at Komaneka Tanggayuda was honeymoon heaven. We decided to go with the Premier Valley Pool Villa and we were not disappointed. Walking into the room for the first time was like stepping into all of the pictures we saw online. The room and views were spectacular.

The staff were very kind and helpful, and the restaurant was very good! We ended up eating there more than once. The location was pretty good- about 15 minutes into the town of Ubud and the hotel offered a free shuttle every two hours. Thank you for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ed h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Komaneka-Resorts, Manager at Komaneka at Tanggayuda, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2017

Dear ed h,

Warmest greetings from Komaneka at Tanggayuda

Thank you very much for for the excellent review to Komaneka at Tanggayuda, All about your reviews was spectacular and great compliment for our Family

Just look forward to see you again at Komaneka Family in the future

Warm Regards,
Sudarta and Komaneka Family
Email : sudarta@komaneka.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

We're on our honeymoon and our first stay in Bali was Komaneka Tanggayuda in Ubud.
From the second we arrived until we checked out it had a very warm and welcoming energy because of the staff's generosity and genuine hospitality.
The hotel itself is beautifully placed in the jungle. It felt like a 5 star hotel (or +) because of how they treated us. The villa we stayed in was way beyond our expectation in terms of interior and how everything was prepared for us day in day out. Felt very luxurious. We really felt very "important"/like a priority at this hotel because of the Komaneka family and the villa we stayed in. The facilities are very nice and the view was indescribable from our villa and even from the hotel's shared pool and restaurant.
It was a very unique experience!
The location is lovely because it's outside of downtown yet very close by car (used the hotel's shuttle service back and forth when we wanted to explore downtown - very convenient).

Would highly recommend this hotel!

A big thank you to entire Komaneka Tanngayuda family :)

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Nadia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Komaneka-Resorts, Manager at Komaneka at Tanggayuda, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2017

Dear Nadia A,

Warmest greetings from Komaneka at Tanggayuda

Thank you very much for spent your lovely Honeymoon with us and thank you for the time to write an excellent reviews about Komaneka at Tanggayuda. More than happy to know that you enjoyed your stay plus all compliment regarding our staff, service, room, view, food and etc

Look forward to welcoming you again some day in the future to Komaneka at Tanggayuda Family

Warm Regards,
Sudarta and Komaneka Family
Email : sudarta@komaneka.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

I had the chance to spend one night at Komaneka at Tanggayuda and what a lovely stay! The staff were welcoming, reactive and very helpful and I'm missing already their Infinity Pool. I recommend, specially for couples and family. :)

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank asianwanderlustblog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Komaneka-Resorts, Manager at Komaneka at Tanggayuda, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2017

Dear asianwanderlust2017,

Warmest greetings from Komaneka at Tanggayuda

Thank you for your stay with us and thank you for the amazing review, Event stay just a night but your compliment was also amazing for our Komaneka Family
Hope next time you will back home to Komaneka and stay more longer than we can do more activities here with Komaneka Family

Warm Regards,
Sudarta and Komaneka Family
Email : sudarta@komaneka.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

First of all, we already heard good reviews for Komaneka at Tanggayuda. So we booked Premiere Valley Pool Villa immediately with the Honeymoon Package they offer for 2 nights. We made the best honeymoon decision. As we arrived, the super nice staff greeted us and gave us resort tour. We fell in love with the place. As we checked into our villa, we're amazed by the huge room, nice facilities and unforgettable forest view. It was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast and dinner we had was also delicious. We can have our breakfast at the main restaurant or even at our room. We tried both and enjoy everything about them. As for the pool, we jump into the forest view main pool and also the second pool, even though we had private pool at our villa which also nice and has forest view. We didn't face any trouble during our stay as the staffs are very helpful and informative. We can't wait to go back to Komaneka at Tanggayuda. It sure does feel like home.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lilitells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Komaneka-Resorts, Manager at Komaneka at Tanggayuda, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear lilitells,

Warmest greetings from Komaneka at Tanggayuda

Thank you for your excellent review and feel happy stay with Komaneka Family (After read our review before coming), We are very happy to know that our resort was beyond of your expectation, Thank you also for the great words regarding our staff, service, view, food and etc

Hope some day will see you again here at Komaneka Home...

Warm Regards,
Sudarta and Komaneka Family
Email : sudarta@komaneka.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

Couldn't have asked for a better place to stay.

We arrived in the evening and were greeted by our personal assistant Rika who we both think is one of the nicest, warmest and friendliest people we have ever met. She gave us a run through of everything on the resort as well as our room and was there whenever we needed anything for the rest of our stay.

Aside from Rika, all of the staff including the front office, restaurant, cleaning and drivers were all really polite and friendly and all stopped to say hello every time you walked past.

The resort itself is really nice and green, extremely well maintained and clean.

Our room was amazing. We had a premiere valley pool villa which had a large living and bedroom area with a tv with a huge selection of movies. The bathroom was big with 2 separate changing areas for me and my wife. We had a hot tub and large toilet and shower and also an outdoor shower.

The highlight of the room had to be our private deck which included sun loungers, a large 8m private pool and an amazing view of the valley.

We had dinner on our first night at the resort and breakfast every day (new menu for breakfast every morning) and all of the food was really nice.

We also had a couples massage which was extremely relaxing; just what we needed before climbing Mount Batur!

There was a free shuttle bus running every couple of hours to central Ubud but it was always possible to arrange drivers outside of shuttle bus hours to pick us/drop us off for a fee.

We would definitely recommend Komanenka at Tanggayuda to anyone looking for a relaxing stay in a great resort, you get excellent value for money and we would come back if we ever came back to Ubud

Amit & Jusdeep

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Amit_Keshvala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Komaneka-Resorts, Manager at Komaneka at Tanggayuda, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear Amit_Keshvala,

Warmest greetings from Komaneka at Tanggayuda

Thank you very much for spent a lovely holiday with Komaneka Family, We are absolutely happy to read your great review (Thank you), As per many compliment we got already for our resort (Staff and Service) and one more from you was perfect...
Thank you also for share all the great experience during you stay with us

Look forward to welcoming you back home again in the future

Warm Regards,
Sudarta and Komaneka Family
Email : sudarta@komaneka.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews