We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Croft Guest House
Nearby Hotels
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$362
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Manor Hotel(Exmouth)(Great Value!)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Royal Beacon Hotel(Exmouth)(Great Value!)
US$92
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$129/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Devoncourt Resort & Apartments(Exmouth)(Great Value!)
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$108/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$66/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$111/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$105/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$77
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveller rating
144
10
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
144
10
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanchor innoverlooking harbourgreat hostsroom was spaciousvisiting friendscolin kencooked breakfastfeel extremely welcomejourney homeb and bnothing is too much troublebreakfast was excellentfresh fruitset us up for the dayone night stayshort walkfull english
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 157 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2015

Stayed at this guesthouse one more time, location easy to get to just about 15 mins from M5.
The room was of very high standard, bed very comfortable all you would need such as on suite, t.v, wifi.
Breakfast your spoilt for choice fresh fruit, dried cooked breakfast by Ken to a high standard, you could order food by Colin to any little quirky desire you had.
Any how over all take the dog leave the kids enjoy, relax and go home refreshed.

Room Tip: Room 9 but all rooms nice
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Deborah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CroftCockwood, Manager at The Croft Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2015

Thank you so much for your kind review Deborah - It was nice to see you again and glad alls going well for you. Hope to see you again down again maybe living this way at some point then well be neighbours too.
Stay well safe and happy always and glad that you did get some "Relaxation" during your stay
Thank you once again
Col Kenny & The pets

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2015

recommend by another B/B after booking mix up, how lucky we were ! Colin and Ken so welcoming and entertaining. ! Breakfast superb, so much choice. Lovely room, everywhere very clean. Look forward to a future visit .

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking Harbour great view, but might to suit everyone as on main road
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank lainey54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CroftCockwood, Owner at The Croft Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2015

Lovely to have met you both Gary & Elaine - worked out nicely having stayed with us after your initial booking at Dawlish.
At least we all had a great laugh and became pals too.
Hope your journey back home went safely and look forward to seeing you both again should you ever be this way.
Thank you so much also for the lovely card a very nice thought and gesture.
Best wishes always stay well safe happy always
xx
Col Kenny and the pets (Oh and the stoat is back lol) !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2015

WE stayed a couple of nights over the May day Bank Holiday the weather wasn't up to much but the hotel was very good clean and Colin and Ken were very friendly and helpful breakfast was excellent and we were able to take our cocker spaniel Sadie at no extra cost I would like to thank them for their hospitality would stay again if that way

Room Tip: all rooms are very good
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tricia s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CroftCockwood, Owner at The Croft Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2015

Lovely to have met you all and glad your trip home was a safe one.
Thank you so much for your kind review much appreciated.
Enjoy your summertime and moreso the new Premiership football status - Hopefully my team will be playing yours if we can stay up in the top flight.
Best wishes all round and special hi to "Sadie"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2015

Stayed here a week ago, its really a good place to stay. Owner very friendly, Breakfast was great,even cooked our dog a little breakfast. Nice setting just across from harbour. Left my shoes there and the owner brought them up to the caravan site that we had gone to. Would definitely recommend and will return.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Bustercaerphilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CroftCockwood, Owner at The Croft Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2015

Many thanks for your kind review much appreciated - It was lovely to meet you all and so nice to have a laugh too.
You are always welcome to pop in whenever your down and around at the campsite you can even have a go at throwing the mace and I am sure "Buster" would like a welcome bowl of water and a treat .
Stay well safe and happy always Best wishes
Col n Kenny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2015

We stayed here on the last night of a weeks trip to devon and what a lovely place to end our trip. Ken and Colin were so welcoming and made our stay here great. The room number 1 was at the front of the property and overlooked the estuary with lovely views.
The room was immaculate, really comfy and cosy and had everything to meet our needs.
Colin recommended places to eat and we chose the star across the road which was excellent and we had a lovely meal and bottle of wine.
Breakfast was lovely with eggs laid by their own hens, they were great as was the whole breakfast.
Would have liked to have stayed another night but alas home was calling.
Would definitely recommend this place to anyone travelling around this area.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Marmalade1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CroftCockwood, Owner at The Croft Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2015

Thank you so much for your kind review much appreciated.
It was in return so nice to meet you both also and so glad that you both enjoyed your stay with us here.

Stay well safe and happy always and if you are ever this way again even if not as guests please feel free to pop in and say hello - it is always lovely to encounter genuine, friendly and good people.

Col n Kenny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews