We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$156
View deal
Expedia.com
US$162
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/02/23
Vio.com
US$148
View deal
Hotels.comUS$162
TravelocityUS$162
eDreamsUS$156
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (567)
Filter reviews
567 results
Traveller rating
331
166
49
9
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
331
166
49
9
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews one night rooftop terrace short stay great hospitality airport transfer public beach our honeymoon overnight stay male maldives island seaplane transit mr
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 567 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2019 via mobile

From pick at the airport to being dropped back for our domestic flight in the morning everything was fantastic. Very attentive staff who know exactly what they are doing. Nice clean hotel with everything you need for a transit on to one of the resorts, they even have a restaurant. Thank you so much for your service. We have stayed before and will definitely stay again when we next visit The Maldives.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank willy89
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 6 August 2019 via mobile

Due to timing for transferring to the other island I’ve booked this hotel for a short stay. The hotel offered free transfer to and from the airport sharing with other customers. The room was quite small but equipped with everything you need foe a short stay. The bed is comfortable and the toilet is clean. The air con is working perfectly fine. The hotel located in front of the beach which is very nice. Nearby the hotel by walking distance there are few restaurants and mini mart in case you need to grab something. Only problem is the hotel is in front of a road so there is quite noisy.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank joejocute
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 29 July 2019 via mobile

We just got back from an 11 day holiday to the Maldives. We spent the first night in Male at the Hotel Ocean Grand in Hulhumale, which is right on the beach as our flight from Hong Kong arrived late in the evening. We booked through the Booking.com app. Transport to and from the airport was included. The room was clean, comfortable and suited our purpose for an overnight stay perfectly.
The hotel staff were wonderful, efficient, very friendly and even packed us a takeaway breakfast for our departure early the next morning at 6:30. Thank you Saravanan, you were most gracious and the grilled fish you suggested for dinner was delicious!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank MJF88
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 5 July 2019 via mobile

This is a nice hotel for few hours airport layover. This minus point is a big one as a very small room (biggest size available) is overpriced. Not worth a stay here. It’s sister concern, Samann Grand at Male is a much better choice at almost similar price.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank sanjaybairathi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 2 July 2019

Booked a sea facing room for a nights stay in Male.

We approached the guy with Ocean grand Placard waiting at the arrival lounge, a complimentary shuttle dropped us to the hotel, two minutes to checkin.

Akash at the front desk, Thank you very much for keeping it all smooth & simple.

Room was nice & clean. No problems at all.

Food was good enough.

Wifi is reliable & complimentary.

Also for any Indians, specifically, they had an Airtel DTH connection with number of hindi HD channels.

Highly recommend it for a nights stay in Male

Room tip: Sea facing rooms
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnuragM139
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews