We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveller rating
50
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
50
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews special experience sitting area surrounding vineyards every morning other guests croissants enrico hosts accommodation wine
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 53 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2017

Perfect location for exploring the Saint-Emilion and greater Bordeaux regions. The city of Saint-Emilion is 10 minutes away via countryside roads. The BB property sits on a hill overlooking a picturesque valley. The BB as you can see from the pictures is charming beyond words with a blend of traditional architecture and tasteful modern interiors - looks right out of an architectural digest pictorial. The breakfast foods were wonderful - fresh and of quality. The hosts were really very gracious and made us feel at home. We arrived quite late the first night and were greeted with a big wave, smile and a glass of wine.

Really was a great experience.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DBK63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederic S, Propriétaire at 5 Lasserre, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Thank you for your kind comments. It was a pleasure to have you with us, a pleasure we hope to repeat in a not too distant future...
Safe travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017

We were left speechless when we entered the property - speechless in a really good way! The property is stunning and the photographs don't do enough justice to it - which is a good thing!
Gorgeous location - away from crowds and set at the end of a lane that allows for views of a gently rolling landscape stretching all the way to St. Emilion in the distance.
A recent renovation has the rooms and common areas at their very best.
We were two families with a total of 4 children amongst us and the children had an absolutely fabulous time. A pool, open space and a dog on the property ensured they wanted to go back "home" at the earliest every day.
Fabulous hosts who helped plan itineraries and were extremely hospitable and helpful.
We left with treasured memories and do hope we will make our way back there again someday.

Room tip: Book the entire place if you can!
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SS2510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederic S, Propriétaire at 5 Lasserre, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2017

Thank you very much for your very kind comments. It was an absolute pleasure to welcome you and to help you discover the region. We certainly look forward the pleasure of welcoming you back soon at 5 Lasserre..Safe travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017

This place is a gem - it's situation on the top of a hill overlooking St. Emillion and the surrounding vineyards. The interiors look even better than the pictures here, thanks i think to the recent redecoration. The caretakers Laurent and Christianne and the owners Frederic and Cristina were extremely helpful right from the time we made our reservation - they gave us tips on what to do and see in the region and helped with restaurant reservations (and cancellations when needed). They were very accommodating when we arrived for a late check in, and left after a very early check out.
We had the whole villa to ourselves (4 adults and 4 children). The breakfast was delicious and ample. The kids went cherry picking on the property and used the pool which was fun.
We would love to go back to 5 Lasserre one day.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gaurav1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederic S, Gérant at 5 Lasserre, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2017

Thank you so much for your lovely comment. It was an absolute pleasure to welcome and get to know all of you. We certainly hope to see you again in a hopefully not to distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2017 via mobile

Beautiful house, beautiful views, great location to visit the wineries. We had the duplex suite for 3 nights and enjoyed it a lot. The couple is so nice. Lovely breakfast!
One thing; the barbeque is No langer available.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 948ericab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederic S, Propriétaire at 5 Lasserre, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2017

Thank you for your very kind comment. We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay and do look forward the pleasure of welcoming you back soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews