We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveller rating
50
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
50
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews special experience sitting area surrounding vineyards every morning other guests croissants enrico hosts accommodation wine
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 53 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2018 via mobile

A beautiful, stylish place with perfection down to detail, both in terms of facilities, food and service. Great hosts who are very helpful with restaurant tips and excursions. We recommend having dinner at the house one day. Best foie gras ever. Breakfast to 1130 with perfect selections for us. Stunning views. Wish we could stay longer than 3 nights at this peaceful and beautiful place.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Catgri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

We stayed three nights at this hidden and very special place. It is magical, very secluded and the views from the public areas and pool are breathtaking. Valentino and Enrico are the very kind manager who do everything for you. The make appointments at small wineries, book restaurants and give advice on outings in the area. In the afternoon they might ask you to get together for some canapes with a nice glass of wine joined by the other guests which was appreciated very much by all of us. The small hotel is beautiful decorated and is very comfortabel. Rooms are nicely furnished, maybe the beds are a bit soft to our liking. Breakfast is consumed together with the other guests at a long table. They serve a brekafast buffet with homemade cakes, tortillas, rolls and so on. Fresh fruit salad and juices. Nothing is too much for these guys. We also enjoyed the quiet hours at the pool and in the hamman. Thank you Valentino and Enrico for spoling us. We had a great time and hope to come back one day!

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank EmotionsTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valentino E, Directeur général at 5 Lasserre, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2018

Dear Jan et Jos ,Thank you for your kind review and comments. It was a great pleasure to have met you and an absolute pleasure to have been your guest for those few days you were here. I am happy that, in a small part, the spirit and essence of Lasserre could have helped to make your stay beautiful. We look forward to keeping you in touch and seeing you again in the not too distant future, I hope. Best wishes, Vale & Enrico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

From A to Z, only great things to say about 5 Lasserre! It is the perfect place to stay in the region, and not your typical "maison d'hôtes". You will love the decoration, the location, and everything about it. The owner Cristina is a charming well travelled lady with exquisite taste, who looked after us from the moment we booked, went out of her way to organise everything for my husband's birthday: from hot air balloon ride to wine tasting to massages to giving us her great addresses which we wouldn't have found in guide books... Impeccable service, down to the smallest detail. We are definitely going back this spring and I am grateful to my friend who recommended it - I am recommending it to everyone around me!

Room tip: Ask for the rooms with a view over the garden and the pool!
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yasmineb2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 26 July 2017

Dear Yasmine,

Thank you for your kind review and comments. It was an immense delight to have met you and Bernard and an absolute pleasure to have been your host throughout those few days you were here. I am happy that in a small way, 5 Lasserre spirit and essence might have contributed to make your husband's birthday weekend celebration that much memorable. Let him know that it is a date we certainly will not forget ;-) We look forward keeping in touch and or seing you again in a not much distant future I hope. W warm regards, Cristina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017

Perfect location for exploring the Saint-Emilion and greater Bordeaux regions. The city of Saint-Emilion is 10 minutes away via countryside roads. The BB property sits on a hill overlooking a picturesque valley. The BB as you can see from the pictures is charming beyond words with a blend of traditional architecture and tasteful modern interiors - looks right out of an architectural digest pictorial. The breakfast foods were wonderful - fresh and of quality. The hosts were really very gracious and made us feel at home. We arrived quite late the first night and were greeted with a big wave, smile and a glass of wine.

Really was a great experience.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DBK63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederic S, Propriétaire at 5 Lasserre, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Thank you for your kind comments. It was a pleasure to have you with us, a pleasure we hope to repeat in a not too distant future...
Safe travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017

We were left speechless when we entered the property - speechless in a really good way! The property is stunning and the photographs don't do enough justice to it - which is a good thing!
Gorgeous location - away from crowds and set at the end of a lane that allows for views of a gently rolling landscape stretching all the way to St. Emilion in the distance.
A recent renovation has the rooms and common areas at their very best.
We were two families with a total of 4 children amongst us and the children had an absolutely fabulous time. A pool, open space and a dog on the property ensured they wanted to go back "home" at the earliest every day.
Fabulous hosts who helped plan itineraries and were extremely hospitable and helpful.
We left with treasured memories and do hope we will make our way back there again someday.

Room tip: Book the entire place if you can!
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SS2510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederic S, Propriétaire at 5 Lasserre, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2017

Thank you very much for your very kind comments. It was an absolute pleasure to welcome you and to help you discover the region. We certainly look forward the pleasure of welcoming you back soon at 5 Lasserre..Safe travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews