We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unlimited a la carte lunch”
Review of Takara

Takara
Reserve a table
2
Mon, 19/04
20:00
Ranked #85 of 619 Restaurants in Muscat
Certificate of Excellence
Description: A one of a kind authentic Japanese Cuisine Restaurant in Muscat with a modern touch. Takara offers you an experience like no other.
Restaurant details
Description: A one of a kind authentic Japanese Cuisine Restaurant in Muscat with a modern touch. Takara offers you an experience like no other.
Reviewed 8 March 2021 via mobile

Great selection of authentic dishes. Make sure you go early so you can take your time to enjoy the food.
I started with a spicy seafood soup...followed by a bunch a sushi, then my main course and a desert. You can order as much as you want so it's a great way to taste new foods.

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank Jtp880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (46)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2021 via mobile

I love the food in takara.
Its delicious and yummy,
We enjoy the food.
Ambiance, good.
Staff is good upseller

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank shiny963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2020 via mobile

Quite authentic japanese food combined with perfect and friendly service in a great decent atmosphere in the intercontinental hotel muscat.

Date of visit: September 2020
2  Thank thomas_lisbon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2020 via mobile

I came for brunch on Friday, it cost 15 OR++ for unlimited ala carte menu and exclude beverages. For Japanese & sushi lovers, I would like to suggest you to try their unlimited choice.

They’re ingredients are fresh & taste was so good. The staff are polite n nice too. It quite takes time when you order, but not for a years. They need to cook when we order rite ? It’s not fast food restaurants

Date of visit: February 2020
1  Thank thataniiy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2020 via mobile

Highlight of our stay at the Intercontinental. The black cod was so good we came back the next evening. Good drinks and friendly staff too. Highly recommend.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank mervalino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Takara also viewed

Muscat, Muscat Governorate
Muscat, Muscat Governorate
 
Muscat, Muscat Governorate
Muscat, Muscat Governorate
 

Been to Takara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.