We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Riyam Hotel(Muttrah)(Great Value!)
US$42
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marina Hotel(Muttrah)
US$70
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
US$54
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
US$79
US$59
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$56
US$50
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$210
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$61
US$44
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$72
US$54
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$62/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveller rating
15
40
19
10
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
15
40
19
10
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 89 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2015

Simple but good hotels for friends who do not expect 5 star hotels. Location is close to the Souk, local and cheap fish restaurants and a walk from old Muscat. Also a great hike that takes 90 minutes starts 5 min away (C38 - omantourism.gov.om). AA cafe around the corner has free wifi, amazing fresh juices and good food. Good base!

Room Tip: Free wi-fi in the entry area of the hotel and some rooms. Stayed on Third floor facing a back street. Was a Cook making some noise in the morning, but with ear plugs its fine. AC working fine. Shower ok.
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sophie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2014

Had an overnight stay at the Naseem hotel....we have stayed there before, and that's why we booked again. It's so convenient for the souk and eating places. We had a room with a view of the Corniche which was excellent . The room was clean and comfortable..plus a bath tub in the en suite. Very pleasant staff and their usual omelette breakfast was freshly made.
We would certainly recommend this hotel ....thanks to the staff for their great service.

Room Tip: Try and get a harbour view, it's best to book in advance.
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Cassandravee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2014

We stayed here a couple of times while touring Oman by public transport. It is the best location in Muscat, just a minute's walk from the Muttrah Souk, and right by the Fish Roundabout, where you can get minibuses to the Bus Station and other parts of the city. If you are lucky and book in advance, you can get an upstairs room with superb view over the harbour. The Corniche is right outside, ideal for a sunset stroll. A basic breakfast is available at reasonable cost, or there is a nice cafe called "Chef A" next door, where we usually had dinner.

Room Tip: Ask for harbour view.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank christine r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

WE have been to stay more than 7 times now and it never fails to please, this hotel is simple, comfortable, clean, the staff wonderful and the position is excellent. Could not be a better place, most of the guests are travellers not looking for a package deal.Will always be one of our favourite places, well done team Naseem.

Room Tip: All the rooms are very comfortable.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank chrsfln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Best thing about this hotel was the view, directly onto the cornice at Muttrah. I found the staff helpful when I had to organise a taxi to get back to the airport and they gave me an early wake up call. The room had TV, fridge and decent sized bathroom with bath. It felt a bit stuffy and I had to have the air conditioning on all the time. I travelled in August and the heat got too much. Breakfast was a bit poor. The location was great though, just a five minute walk to the souq and other restaurant options. It felt very safe and was nice to look out onto the sea. I paid 14 Rial for a single room.

Room Tip: Try and get a room with a Corniche view.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jolyon67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews