We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Riyam Hotel(Muttrah)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$42
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marina Hotel(Muttrah)
US$69
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$54
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$100
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tulip Inn Downtown Muscat(Ruwi)(Great Value!)
US$55
US$47
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$210
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Tulip Headington Ruwi(Ruwi)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$57
US$50
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveller rating
15
40
19
10
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
15
40
19
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbudget hotelfish marketgreat locationcornichesoukmuscat
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 89 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2016 via mobile

Great location, on the corniche in Muttrah. We did not book before but they had available rooms. We enjoyed a lot our stay there, because it is on the corniche, a lovely place in Mattrah. The service is quite poor, but the hotel is clean and cheap. They propose a breakfast which is fair, but cheap and served in a nice dining room with a beautiful view on the port.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank SyldavieOccidentale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2016

Hotel Nassem is a basic, but adequate hotel with a very good location on the corniche, close to the souk, with several restaurants nearby and in the area behind the souk. It is clean, the staff is helpful and the breakfast is OK. Oman not being a cheap destination regarding hotel rooms, the price is reasonable .

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DKWorldtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2016

Although this hotel has a low star rating,we always stay when we are coming to muscat.rooms are spotless,beds really comfy and rooms light and airy...the higher up floors are best..staff are lovely..kind and helpful..breakfast is simple but excellent..definitely a place with reasonable price, not trying to be luxury but great value for money in a superb spot...

Room Tip: No all rooms are good
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chrsfln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2015

The rooms are very small, and in need of a make over, but clean and only 27 OR per night includes breakfast. The service was not great, they wanted to retain our passports, but after quite a bit of asking, if you paid up front you could have the passports back. The dinid/breakfast room was nt labeled and we were not told where it was. They said they did not have facilities to photocopy them.
Centrally located in Mutrah and easy walk to the souk and corniche. Apparently the end rooms over look the sea. It was quite popular with local businessmen. We were not impressed and spent our second night elsewhere. Wifi in the foyer.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ShelleyG2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2015

Naseem Hotel is a basic hotel, but convenient enough. The location in the Muttrah or Mattrah (the spelling varies) part of Muscat is very nice when you want to experience day today life in the city and be close to some of the nicer things to see. The fish market is a stone's through away, as is the souq. The hotel is at the end of the corniche which makes for a nice evening stroll along the waterfront.
The room was clean, but not serviced every day. After the second night we asked for new towels which we got. The airco works, but it's very noisy so we had to switch it off at night. This makes for hot nights. In winter it should be fine, but we've had 30C nights and inside much warmer than that. Still, with the window open we managed. And there was a ceiling fan,
We had a room on the top floor with sea view. Very nice. It also helped getting a bit of the night breeze in the room.
Breakfast was basic. It's probably nicer to have breakfast in one of the nearby coffee shops.
Staff was friendly.
There's an elevator. The hotel does not have internet.
The room did have a fairly big refrigerator.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view room on the top floor.
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Renevdh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews