We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Legend Garden Condos
Nearby Hotels
Lantana Resort(Weston)(Great Value!)
US$188
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cassandra 2 Beach Apartments(Speightstown)(Great Value!)
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Saint Peter's Bay(Saint Peter Parish)(Great Value!)
US$720
US$525
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairmont Royal Pavilion(Porters)(Great Value!)
US$619
US$399
Fairmont.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cobblers Cove(Speightstown)
US$384
US$329
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$492
US$450
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Sandpiper(Saint James Parish)(Great Value!)
US$430
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Mango Bay All Inclusive(Holetown)(Great Value!)
US$409
US$395
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sugar Cane Club Hotel & Spa(Saint Peter Parish)(Great Value!)
US$148
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (140)
Filter reviews
140 results
Traveller rating
107
26
3
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
107
26
3
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmullins beachother guestsgreen monkeyslaid backwonderful hostsacross the roadpetrol stationperfect locationextended familyhome from homedressing roombeach bargreat poolfish frybus stopnothing is too much troublewest coast beaches
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 140 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2018 via mobile

Because I felt so at home just with a much better climate;) The owners are so welcoming and friendly and makes sure that you have a nice time in Barbados. Everything was so beautiful and authentic. Would recommend legend garden condos to everyone who needs a relaxed and chill vacation.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank Caroline G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018

Legend garden condos gave us the best authentic experience of Barbados, with the nicest hosts and staff! Bird and Delia are the perfect hosts and made us feel both very welcome and at home. They know all the best places to go, and how to experience the real Barbados. The rooms are cute and colourful with great comfort and it's located right next to the beach. It also has a great pool and garden area. There is a busstop right next to the hotel, with busses that takes you to all the places you wanna go. Legend garden condos is definitetly worth a visit, we will be back for sure!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CecilieGudsoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018

Guys, we're home to the English weather and it's snowing!
What can we say, but a huge thanks to B&D and all the other guests, or as we call them now, our extended family!
Arrived Monday afternoon to a lovely supper made by LeeAnn and Tim, of Salad with Grilled Tuna ( thanks again ) eaten under the Gazebo and washed down with several Banks!
Tuesday was the LGC BBQ night, all perfectly cooked by Birdy and all the guests lend a hand with other organised food to go with, the Birthday gal even had a cake too!
Although the weather this year wasn't as it should have been, that's the charm of the Caribbean I guess, we still had a fab time, with Delia being her usual caring and wonderfully helpful self, wandering in the morning saying hi and checking we didn't need anything.
The staff, Annie , Ena and Marcelle always around for a wave and a chat.
The Birdsta is mad as a hatter but with great charm, always talking and getting in trouble with Delia for not towing the line The boys are growing up far too quickly and enjoy the nights out too.
We hired the Jimny for a couple of days and again enjoyed the East coast drives with stops at various beautiful beaches and haunts.
Looking forward to relaxing at LGC when we next can, you get looked after in a family spirit with a Bajan recipe of fun, laughter and relaxation...

Room Tip: Not no 1, that's our room in February 😉 No seriously, they are all great.
Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rick V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018

I wasn't sure where to start with this review as there are so many memories to share and so many things to say about Legend Garden Condos and hosts Delia & Bird.
If you have read the past reviews some refer to LGC being rustic Bajan and not a five star Sandy Lane type experience; I agree with this but would add that we have just returned from a six star vacation which we have never experienced in so called luxury hotels, and this was solely down to the wonderful laid back and friendly ambience of the place and the hosts.
Grantley Adams airport is not the best if 2 planes arrive at the same time and it took us over an hour to get through customs, security and baggage collection which was annoying because we thought it was unfair to keep Bird waiting so long after our flight landed as we had booked his massive Ford Flex Limo as our transport to and from LGC.
We thought our worst fears were confirmed when we could not locate him, but after a quick call to Delia and spotting the Flex next to a Sandy Lane Rolls Royce we made our first introduction and it turned out that Bird had reversed his sign when answering his mobile and despite his description of a 'tall handsome man' we had still missed him (sorry mate!!).
The journey was just over half an hour and we were treated to on board rum and coke which was a nice touch.
The condos were great; we were in number 8 with two queen beds, a more than adequate kitchen area and a really pleasant 'airy' open plan living space with twin access to the outdoor area with table and chairs which was 'monkey proofed' with an ornate surround.
The family of green monkeys that pass through the gardens of the LGC daily are a delight and an added bonus (see pics attached), especially when the young ones chase the cats.
As well as monkeys we also had tortoises, cats and humming birds to keep us company, not forgetting our first encounter with a firefly.
The pool area is lovely with a reasonably sized pool surrounded by gazebos with table and chairs and really comfortable sun loungers (definitely no 6am towel wars here).
You are literally a 2 minute walk from Mullins beach which is stunning, as is Gibbes beach next door and Mullins beach bar is magical at sunset.
Buses are very frequent with blue ones demanding exact change and loud little yellow reggae buses taking you on any journey for $2 Barbados one way.
Speightstown is just over a mile north with restaurants and supermarkets and Holetown (more expensive) about 4 miles south.
There is a petrol station 500 yards down the beach road (North) and if you carry on walking you will find East Moon Chinese and a quirky little local bar 'Grandenes' which does four Banks for $10 Barbados (My favourite) - the on island exchange rate was $2.72 Barbados to the pound.
This was all great but our holiday was really made perfect by Delia and Bird who were such wonderful hosts.
They were laid back, funny, friendly, accessible and even random at times - totally Bajan.
They entertained and cooked for all the guests twice during our stay with a 'fish grill' evening and breakfast pancakes, with the former being made extra special as Delia & Bird produced a lovely birthday cake to celebrate our daughter's 18th.
We plan to get back to LGC as soon as we can and you can be sure that you will have a great holiday here, it is a magical place, made even more magical by Delia and Bird.
Thank you both again for a brilliant time!

Room Tip: All rooms are good!
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CB_Stuart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018

If you're looking for an authentic Bajan vacation, then you HAVE to stay at Legends Garden Condos! Why? Because......
1. Delia and Bird are the most incredible hosts you will find. I feel like they are my new extended family. Incredibly accommodating and thoughtful; I felt well taken care of
2. It’s safe for single travelers and comfortable for groups as well
3. One of the best beaches (Mullins) is directly across the street (it’s about $12USD to rent a chair and umbrella)
4. You can eat and hang out at Mullins Beach Bar, which is quieter than the other parts of the island
5. If you don’t like the beach, there is a pool on the property
6. The supermarket is 20 minutes on foot, 10 mins by bus or a 5-minute drive
7. The HWY 1 busses are right outside the property
8. There are restaurants nearby and a gas station store to pick up odds and ends
9. The Mullins area has condos and is more residential so you get a local/repeat customer vibe

TIPS
The Bajan people are the most kind that I have ever encountered (Delia and Bird are icing on a Bajan Cake)
Barbados may be the safest island I’ve ever visited
I didn’t rent a car on this visit. I took the bus or taxi
Thursday there is a Fish Fry at Martins Bay
Thursday is H in the Community. It’s a huge outdoor dance party. (it’s hard to find because it's a different location every week so you have to ask the locals)
**Friday is the Fish Fry at Oistins
Saturday there are a variety of shops open and outdoor karaoke in Speightstown

Room Tip: I could see the New Years fireworks from my second floor, right side, corner room!
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ButterAlmond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews