We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not to be missed”
Review of Villa Tri Men

Villa Tri Men
Reserve with
Villa Tri Men is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$49 - US$93
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

Don't know where to start, the place & setting was beautiful. The food was amazing, the flavours were amazing, lots of different choices & you don't have to choose the set €€menus. Most of us did & it was worth every penny. Could fault anything.
We did stay in the hotel as we had lunch & didn't want to drive. So glad we did, beautiful spot & lovely views of the river. Shame it was a bit cool would have loved to have lunch on the terrace but inside was just as lovely.

Thank ChristineJ55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (164)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 164 reviews

Reviewed 25 October 2017

The restaurant is on the first level of the nice tri Men hotel is facing the little Sainte-Marine’s harbor. Very nice rooms, contemporary and comfortable. The service is efficient and nice. The food is just fabulous and the place deserves much more than the Gault Millau’s 14 points. The chef really highlights the local products : artichokes in a super light mousse with lemon to accompany Paimpol beans salad or delicate langoustines raviolis with hints of thaï herbs. The influence of thaï and Japanese scents is subtle but really improves the dishes. Meal absolutely perfect from beginning to end, no mistake, fish cooked to perfection, flavors….

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JARAWAK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

Wonderful dining experience, in line with what you may expect from a Michelin one star rated restaurant (and the higher price class). The chef demonstrates a high level of creativity, with dishes that you would not even imagine - I never had pepper ice before in my life. If you're willing to spend a bit more money on a dinner, consider this place ! You won't regret it.

Thank Koen67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

After a fantastic meal for 2 earlier in the year we planned ahead and booked a table for 8 adults during our summer holidays. Sadly as the dinner date approached we were told the chef could only accommodate our booking if we all chose off the same menu option and were then told it had to be the same dish for all 8! We were both surprised and disappointed, especially from such a well rated chef. We ended up eating in their sister bistrot restaurant which luckily turned out to be a great evening. We will probably return in future but only as a couple.

Thank P J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectionVillaTrimen, Directeur général at Villa Tri Men, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2016

Dear Fiona,

We are very pleased you had a great time at the bistrot du Bac, I was happy to do the reservation for you.

In order to explain to "trip readers": when you book a table for 8 or more guests at the restaurant les 3 rochers, we ask to choose a menu: it is not that we don't want to give all guests the choice, but the "chef cooking" doesn’t allow it. He cooks on low temperature, meaning that if you don’t eat the same thing, people can eat with few minutes intervals. That’s the reason why for a quality of service we refuse to do so.
For our guests' comfort, we don't inform guests once the booking is made, we explain when the guest call to book, as it was done for you.

I would be pleased to book a table for you and meet you for your next visite.
Kind regards,
Anne Le Morvan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2016

Our 3 nights here were very comfortable. Beautiful setting and very good staff. Room very comfortable with large bathroom, and double hand basins. beautiful body creams and soaps, and free still and effervescent water.

Thank Ranipuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Villa Tri Men also viewed

Combrit, Finistere
Sainte-Marine, Combrit
 
Sainte-Marine, Combrit
Sainte-Marine, Combrit
 
Benodet, Finistere
Benodet, Finistere
 

Been to Villa Tri Men? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing