We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Aqua(Abano Terme)
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$165
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Formentin(Abano Terme)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Mioni Pezzato(Abano Terme)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$258
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Terme Orvieto(Abano Terme)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$124
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Book now, pay at stay
US$226
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Bristol Buja(Abano Terme)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,571)
Filter reviews
1,571 results
Traveller rating
762
536
175
59
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
762
536
175
59
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjunior suitewarm waterseniorspossibilitymassagespapools
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1,571 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2017

My spouse and I stayed in this beautifull hotel for 8 days. The atmosphere is a litle old school but it felt so comfortable and cosy. The food was really excellent. I would recommend this hotel to everyone who is looking for a quiet en relax stay, with a friendly staff and probably a very good cook.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank BottaroBerlare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scapluca, Direttore at Hotel All'Alba, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2017

Dear BottaroBerlare, so nice of you writing such a lovely review: thank you! I’ am very glad that you appreciated your stay with us. It would be my pleasure to have you here again, anytime we’ll find an accommodation for you.
Best Regards, Luca Scappini - Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017

Good location in the centre of Abano Terme town. Rooms are spacious and very clean. Rooms on higher floors also benefit of a nice view on the town. We booked junior suite which was really comfortable with big king-size bed and a single bed and huge balcony. There was no tea / coffee making facilities in the room but upon request we could get a kettle in the room. As an option you can order tea at the bar at 2 euro price. Bathroom amenities are limited to soap and douche gel, so better to bring your own. Bathrobes and swimming-pool towels are provided at an extra charge of 15 euro, and slippers you should bring your own. Swimming pools are all filled with thermal water with a temperature of about 38c and are really good, clean, with lots of jacuzzi, massaging beds. There are sunbeds available indoor and outdoor in a small garden. We booked full board and lunch and dinner quality was ok, you could choose from 4 different dishes for each course plus salad bar. Service was sometimes slow as hotel was nearly full. Breakfast was rather poor especially in comparison with lunch and dinner and was served in a different room with not so beautiful decor. Assortment was limited especially in terms of healthy food. As for medical and spa treatments, the choice is good and therapists are of average professional level. I would definitely recommend to go for special mud treatments while exotic massages like thai is below expectations. Reception team worked great, always helpful, all our requests were met fast and efficient. In general, it's a decent hotel but I would recommend it for elderly people who prefer quiet vacation.

Room Tip: Junior Suite is spacious and has a huge balcony
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank U1traviolet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scapluca, Direttore at Hotel All'Alba, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2017

Dear U1traviolet,
thank you for your precious report of your experience. We're sorry that you didn't enjoy our breakfast, we do out best to please everybody's taste. Please note that we are here to make your stay as pleasant as possible, therefore we hope to have you here again to make you change your mind.
Regards, Luca Scappini - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017

The hotel is so new and clean ! Rooms are fantastics ! The indoor and outdoor pools, with bubbles, waterfalls, water jets and this warm water .. An healthy paradise. The city around, walking distance, is wonderfull. Everything is beautiful, clean and lovely.
The hotel customers are mainly wealthy german old persons. So if you are with children, they have to behave ;-)

Room Tip: The suite have a big kitchen and a huge terrace with fake grass ! Full in the sun and totally safe for children
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roxane934
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scapluca, Direttore at Hotel All'Alba, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2017

Dear Roxane,
thank you for your nice report of your experience. I’ am very glad that you appreciated your stay with us. Thanks once again. Of course we look forward to have you here soon again. My very best, Luca Scappini - Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2016

I was there for a weekend get away with my wife, as part of a business trip in northern Italy. The atmosphere resembled an old fashioned grand hotel, with a piano and Senior couples dancing accordion-based old waltzs in the lobby and a schedule driven by the meals and spa activities. We enjoyed the sp and the quietness of the premises. The hotel is clean, the room are new and spacious, as long you are ok with a classic old fashioned decor. Like most of Abamo Terme hotels, the patrons are mostly elderly couples and families. The entire facility if fully handicap-accessible. I wished they had more activities for younger couples making the facility and the amazing spa more appealing also to younger generations.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skie_77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2015

It started with check-in where they said that our prepaid reservation had been cancelled. Dealing with the problem was difficult in that almost no one in the hotel spoke a reasonable amount of English. It was either Italian or German. After some transatlantic phone calls we finally had rooms and the money was found. The room was on the same floor as the spa. The size and general cleanliness were OK. But the room was hot and humid from the spa. After trying to deal with the air conditioning we finally just left open the door to the balcony. But then we were faced with construction noise all night long.
After checking into the room we went down to ask about laundry. (The room did not contain the normal "Services" outline one expects to find in any hotel/motel.) We were first told they did not have any laundry service but they could tell where to find a self service laundry. Then someone said, yes they could arrange to send out laundry but that it would take three days. We sent it out and it was returned late afternoon the next day.
Because of a late check-in time we ate dinner in the hotel. Mediocre would be a kind description of the meal. And the staff at breakfast acted as if they were doing us a favor by bringing another pot of coffee.
On the third day the maid left only one large towel. We called for another and they delivered a hand towel and bath mat. About the only good thing we can say about the service is that the inefficient cashier never charged us for parking.
And finally the WIFI service was weak and you constantly had to resign in.

Stayed: October 2015
3  Thank Kenneth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews