We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$86
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/07/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.comUS$86
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveller rating
84
6
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
84
6
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cakes the owner stefania gps location valley
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 90 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2020

This is not just a review about B&B Sorahnia Design House, because that's easy - it's 5 stars in every way anyhow:
From checking in to checking out, my experience at this beautiful house in Agrigento was just outstanding.
Any room in the structure is unique and different.
Highly recommend to book the Superior Room “Michelangelo” which is absolutely among the best room you could ever find in Agrigento.
Amazing experience, amazing service,unforgettable tasty sicilian breakfast freshly baked and cooked by the owner herself who was so kind, helpful, attentive and friendly.
Special Shout Out for Stefania, who not only gave us the most amazing stay experience but was careful with any detail of my entire trip in Agrigento. Love to see people enjoying their job.
I have travelled around the globe and have been to many hotels and B&Bs but it has to be mentioned that the friendliness was simply outstanding!
This is an excellent place. The rooms, the food, the cleaning, the service, the decor and the ambiance ... everything is on the top.

A HUGE RECOMMENDATION!

Date of stay: June 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank paolapQ7065SF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2020 via mobile


· Very modern and clean b&b located in a quiet zone of Agrigento close to the center and Valley of the Temples.The rooms are very comfortable,clean and quiet.The exterior area of the b&b is nice and protected by a fence where you may park your car safely.Breakfast was delicious and well prepared by the fabulous Stefania that takes care of any detail for an idyllic accommodation.
· Although,it is a bit difficult to find the property,as it is on a busy road on your left side ,of the main road,Stefania sends you the right GPS details that you have to follow.The location is proper for those having a car ( not recommended for walking in the city),cause it is not safe due to the road.
Definitely,I would recommend it.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank KaterinaSpao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2019 via mobile

We stayed for a night and I have to admit that I didn’t expect a B&B of this quality in this city . Plenty of parking space in front , just outside the mess of Agrigento . The valley of the temples is 6 km and 10 mins drive . The room was big and very modern . Nice bed and nice toilet .
The big weapon though is the owner . Cristina speaks perfectly English ( rare in Italy ) and prepares the breakfast herself . Fantastic cakes and very personal touch and approach .
She made a very friendly and pleasant environment.
Really worthy to stay

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank vasmintz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2019 via mobile

Excellent, hostess Stefania beautiful inside and out . Modern Beautiful rooms , patio breezy break fast outstanding!!! Ask Stefania for dining places in old town . Easy drive to Temples , and Turkish Stairs , a must watch for sunsets!!!

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Sulliemeems
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2019

My husband and I stayed four nights at Sorahnia Design House and enjoyed every minute here. As previous reviewers said, the house is modern and created with great taste. The breakfast was simple – scrambled eggs with salt and pepper, bread, butter, coffee, cappuccino, cheese, homemade jam, different Italian cakes every morning, and fruits! It was perfect for me, maybe not for my husband who would prefer more choice in terms of ham, for instance. Anyway, the quality was excellent! The room was cleaned really well every day.

Although the main road is nearby, the place is quiet and peaceful. Agrigento’s city centre is less than 10 minutes by car, which makes it a perfect accommodation for exploring the area.

Stefania is a wonderful host. We got lost while looking for to find the house at our arriving and she helped us to find the place over the phone. Thank you for your great hospitality. If we have a chance, we would come back!

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank niki101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews