We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
B&B Casa Bona
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
54
25
6
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
25
6
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsring roadold townthe owneryogurtmassimowificasa
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 88 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2013 via mobile

The hosts are very friendly and go out of their way to please. The rooms , although spotless, are small and your experience may depend on which room you receive. We had rooms 2 and 4 ( two people each). Room 2 is in the back, a relatively large studio with a large shared outdoor space and a cramped bathroom and cooking area.. Room 4 is extremely small and not suitable for 2 guests. The bathroom is spacious is comparison. To get to the bathroom or the other side of the bed, you must walk in the narrow space between the wall and the foot of the bed and bend a bit to avoid banging into the wall mount tv. There is absolutely no room to lay out an open suitcase during your stay. If someone is cooking or eating, one cannot open the exit door. Excellent AC. There is a shallow shared balcony that faces the street and parking but unable to open the door as my closed suitcases were in the way. 5 min. walk to the old town. Although the hostess speaks zero English, we were able to communicate well in French to the son, Massimo.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank geovancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

We loved this hotel! The owners were amazing and the room was cleaned and the refridgerator stocked everyday. We cooked there almost every night since the room had a kitchen. We had such a warm welcome and received a complimentary bottle of the hotels wine and some pie the owner had baked.
The location was perfect. Close the old town and a market place. Also there was a grocery store nearby and a large park.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank enmi12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2013

A great B&B and fantastic value. Very warm and welcoming owners, free parking, free wifi and clean, comfortable, stylish rooms. The kitchen was stocked with coffee, water, juice, fruit and pastries, and they even brought us some delicious, freshly-made apple cake!

It's situated right on the edge of central Alba, on the ring road. It may not be the prettiest location but it's super convenient and within a couple of minutes' walk you are right in the centre of town.

The only negative was that the people in the room next to ours had a pretty noisy baby, and sound really carried, but this wouldn't be enough to stop me from staying again or highly recommending it!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LivingintheLanghe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2012

Very warm reception from the nicest Italians we've ever met. Free on-site parking. Free WiFi with strong signal. Great value for the area. Rooms come with complimentary Ferrero Rocher chocolates, pastries, an Italian espresso machine, and a small fridge stocked with water, juice, and yogurt. It is less than a 5 minute walk to city center. Room is very modern (IKEA-esque) and clean. We came here for the truffle festival, and we would definitely return to this hotel! Good service is priceless!!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Xmanmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2012

Location and facilies are excellent! Free parking, wi-fi (that actually works) and air-conditioning are things that you can not take for granted when travelling in Italy. Really warm and welcoming owners, but they only speak italian! This was a surprise for us, because we had been contacted by the b&b in english (email). However, everything worked out fine and we had a really nice stay!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MMia_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews