We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Alla Cascina Baresane(Alba)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 23/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$83
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$110
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 38% below average rates

The price you found is 38% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$115/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

AlbaResidence(Alba)(Great Value!)
US$88
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agriturismo da Mamma(Alba)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
Free cancellation until 23/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
US$106
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveller rating
57
26
6
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
57
26
6
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 92 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2016

Our only complaint is that the host spoke little English. He did make up for it though by being most gracious and helpful. The premises were very up to date and clean. It is a little out of the way from the tourist area which is both good and bad. Quiet at night, but a little bit of a walk to get to restaurants.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2016

If you're headed to Alba, give this place a try. Newly renovated, the room was large with a deck just outside for the morning espresso, and a full (and very well stocked) kitchen that's bigger than my place in Paris. It doesn't get better, and you can walk to the center of town in no time.

The cherry on top is the owner, Massimo. He was the coolest guy, bringing us cakes and melons to munch on. He was also a big help with transportation. We didn't have a car and needed to get to Barolo. He was on the phone to his pal Aldo Moraglio, who has a car service, and we were set with a firm time and price. Aldo was there the next day at the promised time and we were on our way. Sweet guy and a good service that we wouldn't have found without Massimo's help.

A great place to stay in Alba.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Berry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2016 via mobile

We stayed for one night, and arrived in the afternoon. The owner was extremely welcoming and nice. Parking is great, right outside of the building. The room was excellent: good size, clean, good air-conditioning, with a small kitchen and fridge. A short walk(5-7 min.) to the old town with restaurants and cafes. Will definitely stay here again when visiting Alba!

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Brage H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2015 via mobile

A super friendly and lovely B & B, just a short distance from the center of Alba. The room was extremely comfortable. Breakfast is solid, self-service in fridge. Owners were extremely nice. Wifi serviceable though not ideal. Overall, great place in Alba.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
Thank Comandante-of-Fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2015

Booked this b&b for a one night stay, but should have stayed longer. What a gem! Booked through the Booking app and arrived 10 minutes after booking, and the owner welcomed us. And that a serviceorientated man. Massimo seamed to be the perfect host and told us all about the Nice restaurants, what to see and do in the old-city. And when we didnt get the AC to work, we sent him a Message, and he showed up in few minutes, even I dont think he lives in the same building. He checked and it turned out that the pole-contact from the batteries on the Remote was broken. So he fixed it. Then we went out to see the Nice old.city of Alba. When we got back, Massimo had been in to check that the AC worked (even though we turned it off to save electricity) The room were nice and cool. He had put a couple chocolates on our pillows to compensate for the broken Remote :-)
So to the rooms. Very clean, Nice decor, almost brand New. A lovely patio to eat our included breakfast. Nice beds (much better than most southern European beds). The hotel was just 3-4 minutes walk to the old-city, and very cheap. HIGHLY RECOMMENDABLE!

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GarthElvis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews