We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,279)
Filter reviews
1,279 results
Traveller rating
1,062
199
16
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,062
199
16
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmini barcentre of townhighly recommend this hotelthis lovely hotelfree of chargelots of choicele marchefew minutes walkbeautiful townfirst floorhistoric buildingwonderful staythe hotel is perfectly locatedspa accessmain plazalounge areastreet noise
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 1,279 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2017

We recently stayed at this delightful hotel.
The staff were welcoming from the moment of our arrival. The accommodation was very comfortable and reasonably priced. The location was very central to the city's attractions
In all a very pleasant stay in an interesting location. To be recommended without qualification!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Terry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

If you are going to Ascoli Piceno, I'd strongly recommend you stay at this gorgeous, moderately priced, perfectly located, historic hotel.
The staff were all wonderfully friendly, helpful and efficient, and always ready with big smiles. The breakfast was delicious, though very Italian in that there weren't any hot foods or many savories - this is not an English or American breakfast, nor should it be in Italy! The fresh squeezed juices made to order were a very special treat.
I was a little disappointed with the spa, as it's quite small and the steam room and Jacuzzi were not very hot. No big deal for me, but I would say that the spa should not be the reason you come to AP or this hotel. I wish there were a gym, especially with all their talk of health (in the food and spa).
My room was large, beautiful and quiet with good AC and wifi. Only negative was a VERY strong mildew smell throughout and what looked to be water damage to the walls of the bathroom (presumably the same source as the smell). I'm allergic to mold and mildew, and I had some trouble breathing at night.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank eh555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

This place is special. It's got all the charm of an historic Palazzo, but the elegance and top notch service of a leading hotel. The people are amazingly helpful, the restaurants are abundant and within walking distance, and the city is one of the most fascinating that we have been to in all of Italy!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank _ecclou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

Nice hotel in the Centre of Ascoli as a base for exploring the beautiful region. Breathes the typical old but rich style, coupled with all the necessary comfort.

Nice clean rooms with attentive and helpful staff. At the same time a nice formula for starting from 11 am (in same locally and breakfast) a good dish to order with attention to local products (wide range and open up to 24 hours).

A must for those who want to discover The Marche from one central point. We have, during our 6-day stay, eventually 3 days pulled out to Ascoli to know, in substance, (nice town).

A must.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DENK-roho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

The location can't be beaten. Everything you want to see in Ascoli-Piceno is within easy walking distance. Hotel access by car for checking-in is possible, for parking we used the hotel's valet service. The original historic building has been renovated and internally modernized to a very high standard. Our room was spacious, well-appointed and clean. Some street noise though (after all, it's right in the city centre). Very reasonable room rates and courteous staff. Overall highly recommended!

Ascoli-Piceno is a little gem of a city, not to be missed out. Excellent cuisine and wines.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the main street coudl be noisy.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank drherbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews