We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (478)
Filter reviews
478 results
Traveller rating
139
200
81
34
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
139
200
81
34
24
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 478 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2018

a very warm and welcoming space I plan to go back next time I am in Tuscany...the girls were so helpful, the food wonderful.....I felt great when I left..... the air was so clean and fresh the village has everything you want.....go

Room Tip: All rooms are very comfortable....
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cope21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

We have been here for one night in August. The building is incredibly beautiful ' it is based on a Roman building of III century. Rooms are confortable, with really good beds and wide bathrooms. The external pool is not that big, but not so crowdy. Also they have and internal one and a lot of wellness services (that you pay apart!).
Only 2 negative notes: the cap is obligatory and the hotel does not provide it for free (4 eur cost) and the wireless did not work in the area of our room (despite my remarks, they did not fix it).

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Marpio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
termesantagnese, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Terme Santa Agnese, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Kind guest,We thank you for the positive review and we are pleased that your stay was pleasant.
We confirm you that the cap is obligatory (in thermal swimmingpool) and the hotel provide it for € 4 cost .
We apologize for wireless , sometimes the line is busy we will certainly check it.
See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2015

a great place to stay with underground Roman thermal caves and access to thermal baths. Great rooms and some with balconies. An historical place as part of it is the old Palace. Get your bathrobe on and get down to the baths! Many treatments. Staff very friendly. Great dining room. Breakfast has a huge buffet and choice and so does lunch. The restaurant manager can cater for vegans and vegetarians.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeterPeter99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
termesantagnese, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Terme Santa Agnese, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2015
Google Translation

Caro Peter , grazie per il tempo che ci ha dedicato nello scrivere la recensione.
Siamo lieti che il soggiorno presso la nostra struttura e i servizi
ricevuti siano stati di suo gradimento .A presto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

The hotel is in the middle of the old village. Free parking two minutes away. The rooms are big enough, clean, and of a good standard. Our room #160 was quiet and perfect for a good sleep. The thermal water and the pools are very good. We have booked a sports massage and they gave us a softly aroma oil massage. Ask twice for the choosen treatments. Dinner and breakfast is good. The room is inside with no window. We did like the authentic italian style of the hotel. For people they like more modern and big, they should go to the nearby Eurotherme Roseo, which looks good. Overall, it is a nice little hotel in a traditional bathing village. We will be back.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hansheiri H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
termesantagnese, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Terme Santa Agnese, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014
Google Translation

Grazie per il commento e per i suggerimenti.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

I went to Terme S. Agnese because of the treatments proposed. It was not a weekend at the spa but a thought out week of treatments. The town is lovely, the hotel is very nice but not luxurious. It was perfect to provide a place to rest, read and relax after the treatments. I found the staff at the thermal center to be extreemely professional and the therapist to be very skilled and professional. this is not a spa it is a real thermal treatment center, so I would not suggest to stay here just for a vacation, if mud, thermal waters, water excercises, massages and phisical therapy are not on your priority list I would not stay here. As many reviewers have said the restaurant is not reccomended, I only paid for the stay and not the meals, I went to visit other wonderful restaurants in the area to have a fantastic culinary experience. The restaurant has the feel of a food hall/canteen. I found the rooms to be comfortable and nice, I slept very well and was always able to rest. The mud treatments are exceptional. You also get to rest in a relaxation room after every treatment and the staff is there to take care of you.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Selvig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews