We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bologna
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Ca' Mura(Bardolino)
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$152
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$242
US$228
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Spa
Nettuno Hotel(Bardolino)
US$156
US$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Caesius Thermae & Spa Resort(Bardolino)
US$299
US$289
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Color Hotel(Bardolino)
US$244
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa Katy(Bardolino)
US$97
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel du Lac et Bellevue(Bardolino)
US$194
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Santa Maria(Bardolino)(Great Value!)
US$102
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveller rating
26
29
4
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
26
29
4
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspetrol stationmain roadlakeside walkenjoyable stayfive minute walkboiled eggsbardolino centrecakeslake gardacheesewalkable
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 61 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2016

I cannot praise this hotel enough. It is a small, family run hotel where you are not a room number but a person. The staff remember what you like and dislike, ask what you have done during the day, and generally cannot do enough for you.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank christine n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2016

We stayed here booking with Inghams & were very pleased with our choice of hotel & resort. Everyone was helpful & friendly. The location was perfect for us as we like a short walk into the heart of the town. Although it was on a main road we never had a problem with unbearable street noise. We never used the pool but it looked inviting.
There were a few 'Not so good' points but they really weren't a big deal to us but I will mention them as they could be a problem to others. The shower water was often cold early in the morning. Very few power points. The safe was troublesome & we had to get the manager to see to it more than once. The tea, coffee & juice were not that great at breakfast. The mats inside the main door often slipped on the tile floor.
Typical of European hotels there is not a kettle in the room or any hot drink making facilities in the lobby.
Everywhere was spotlessly clean & smelt nice.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pearl65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2015

Stayed at this hotel during one of the hottest spells in August. The air conditioning in our room kept us cool. All the staff were friendly and would do anything to help you. The rooms are not very big but adequate for what you need. They looked like they had been recently refurbished and were the best rooms decorative wise I have stayed in. The bathrooms were a little tight but did the job. I had a third floor room over looking the petrol station but with a view of the lake from the balcony. There was no problem with noise from the road or petrol station. The breakfast was buffet style probably aimed more at the German guests but there was adequate to eat. The Hotel is only about 100m from the lake but the main part of Bardolino was about a fifteen minute walk along the front ot 10 minute through the back roads which are perfectly safe to walk down. All in all this is a good hotel to stop at as long as you don't mind a walk.

Room Tip: Rooms 309& 310 had lake views
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2015

We stayed at the Hotel Bologna two years ago. We enjoyed it that much that we didn't think twice about where to stop on our return visit to Bardolino. Yet again, we had a great time. The staff were so friendly and helpful and the place is spotless. Rooms cleaned and tidied daily and linen refreshed daily too. The breakfast set us up for the day, always served with a smile. It's a five minute walk to the downtown area and adjacent to a supermarket and the main bus terminal, which was great for excursions! We loved this place and can recommend it unreservedly!

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2015

Great location with easy walk to the lake and a short cut to the town. We visited in July 2015 and had a great weeks holiday. Run by a very friendly and welcoming family the hotel is very clean with room service, clean towels every day and the sheets changed 3 times in one week. The room had very efficient air conditioning which was very welcome in the 34 deg heat. The pool area is very pleasant with plenty of sun beds and parasols. A bar service is available via a dumb waiter lift system which is great for drinks and snacks. The breakfast was fine - although the juice was very watery.

We hired a car for a week and although many guide books advise against it, it was great to have the freedom to see the area around the lake in our own time. I would definitely recommend Bardolino and the hotel Bologna.

Room Tip: We had a room on the first floor great access for the pool.
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JEMGloucestershire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews