We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely vile, avoid.”

Ristorante agli Oleandri
Ranked #114 of 149 Restaurants in Bardolino
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Tornati dalla spiaggia, da una passeggiata in bicicletta nei nostri meravigliosi dintorni o dallo shopping apprezzerete sicuramente il rilassarvi a tavola gustando buon vino e ottimo cibo. La fantasia dei nostri chef non vi annoierà proponendo un menù ricco di portate e il nostro servizio vi farà sentire subito a vostro agio facendo apprezzare al meglio la nostra cucina e farvi godere lo spettacolo della location.
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Atrocious food and vile service, the food was heated up, and poor value for money. The waiter was waiting over us to take the money.

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank tommygunfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (137)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 137 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

After a long day out we'd returned to Bardolino we wanted somewhere close to where we are staying. Unfortunately we chose this one.
It was busy which is usually a good sign. Had a horrible feeling we were going to be disappointed though when they handed us the menu. I always worry about menus that go on for pages.
We ordered, one mushroom risotto which to be fair was ok, I ordered gnocchi with tomato sauce and basil. Tomato sauce tasted like Campbells condensed soup, the Gnocchi were solid, the bread that came with it was stale.
Save your money there's far better places than this to eat at.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank 245stephenj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

Lovely food at reasonable prices. Lovely setting. Pasta vongole, grilled trout and the goulash were all delicious.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Mike F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2017

Beautiful thin quattro stigione pizza with artichokes, mozzarella, tomato sauce, ham and olives. It was moist and full of the fresh flavours of the mediterranean. We had pizza nearly ever lunchtime and this from Oleandri was best by far.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank JamesC10473
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2017

We decided to eat here as it was fairly sheltered on three sides on a cool windy evening and, to be fair, there were a lot of people dining which is usually a good sign.

Strange service with the waiter and waitress continually circling the tables like hawks scowling and snatching anything off your table that looks like you may have finished it.

I ordered mixed sea food but received a plate of calamari - couldn't be bothered to argue as my partner's steak had arrived at the same time.

Unfortunately my dinner came back at 3am the next morning.

Plenty of other places in Bardolino to eat - cross this one off your list

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante agli Oleandri also viewed

Bardolino, Province of Verona
Bardolino, Province of Verona
 
Bardolino, Province of Verona
Bardolino, Province of Verona
 
Bardolino, Province of Verona
Bardolino, Province of Verona
 

Been to Ristorante agli Oleandri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing