We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$284
US$276
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$130
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agriturismo Ca Castellani(Bardolino)(Great Value!)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Color Hotel(Bardolino)
US$293
US$253
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agriturismo Costadoro(Bardolino)(Great Value!)
US$114
B&B.it
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveller rating
85
44
4
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
85
44
4
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquiet locationthe main roadrecommend this hotelyogurtlake gardacheesepools
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 138 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2017

This hotel is absolutely charming, set in the perfect location Hotel Villa Olivio is just a ten minute walk along the beach to Bardolino. The family are absolutely lovely and couldn't have helped us more, and were so welcoming. We actually loved the place so much that we'd planned to move to the other side of Lake Garda for half our trip but came straight back after one night, booking 3 more nights at Hotel Villa Olivo because we loved it so much. It's very peaceful, the pool area is amazing - like that of one you'd expect at a 5 start resort. The pool bar is great too - the piadina are delicious and it's so handy you don't need money, you just pay at the end when you check out. The rooms are basic but comfortable and clean, and there's a good selection for breakfast. We rented bikes too which was great and went to local restaurants recommended by the girls. We absolutely loved our stay here and want to say thank you to the family for such a wonderful stay, we look forward to returning.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank zbirds_170900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017

Hotel grounds, staff and room was great. Enjoyed the new pool. Breakfast buffet is awesome and has everything from fruit, rolls, cake, Jogurt, cereal, eggs, juices, even Prosecco. Family owned business. Only wish that the rooms had small refrigerators.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank anjasanchez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaOlivo, Proprietario at Hotel Villa Olivo, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Dear Anja,
thank you so much for your beautifull review! We are very happy that you have spend a nice stay in our home <3 The Comfort rooms are dedicated to those who prefer simplicity, functionality and an advantageous rate without sacrificing in comfort. There isn't the fridge, but it is in our next planning.
Best regards at all your family!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017 via mobile

Great staff and facilities. Short walk into town. Supermarket very close. Quiet location. Small bar open till 11 pm. Our room on ground floor was quiet but didn't have a mini fridge although there was space for one, that aside would recommend.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Robertabingo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaOlivo, Proprietario at Hotel Villa Olivo, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017

Dear Robertabingo,
thank you very much for your nice review! We are happy that you have spent a nice stay in our house.
Thank you also for your suggestions. You have been in a comfort room and this room category is without the fridge. Of course we have a lot of other rooms categories always very quiet with garden or lake view and equipped with the fridge. For you next visit we will suggest you this one :-)
Best regards,
Family Pennacchio.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017

What a wonderful family - run hotel this is! We arrived just before lunchtime, too early for the "official" check in time but our room was already prepared. As soon as we arrived, the delightful Camilla offered us a drink which was very welcome. Our room was lovely with a balcony overlooking the pool and the lake. We could have done with a bit more drawer or shelf space but that is a minor detail. The room was comfortable and everywhere spotlessly clean.
Nothing was too much trouble for Camilla and her family. They booked our opera tickets for us and provided us with an English language version of the daily news sheet. We were the only English couple at the hotel during the week and were so well looked after. We were given recommendations for restaurants, some local and some in Bardolino and all the ones we tried were good.
Breakfast is wonderful - a great selection of cereals, yoghurts, fruit, breads, rice cakes, cheese, cold meats, jams, marmalades and honey plus delicious scrambled eggs, ham, bacon and the added bonus of fresh home made cakes every morning too.
The hotel is one road behind the main road and therefore quieter but it takes less than 10 minutes to walk down the road to the bus stop or across the road to the lake shore path. From there, 10 minutes to Bardolino along the path or slightly longer the other way towards Lazise. From Bardolino it is a lovely walk to Garda too, along the lake shore. The sunset views are stunning and the whole atmosphere of the hotel is one of calm relaxation. We absolutely loved it and would definitely like to return. Many thanks to Camilla and her family for making our stay so special.

Stayed: May 2017
Thank Jean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaOlivo, Proprietario at Hotel Villa Olivo, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2017

Dear Jean, thank you so much for your beautiful review and the lovely words. I'm very happy that you have spent a nice stay in our home <3 Is very important that my guests feel here in a familiar atmosphere. Is what we are! :-)
I hope to see you again. Best regards.
Camilla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2016

The hotel is located in a quiet part of Bardolino, 5 minutes walking distance to the lake and 10 minutes to the historic centre of Bardolino.
Rooms are nice and clean and include a private bathroom, TV, safe, AC, wifi and in our case, a private furnished terrace.
The hotel also has a nice swimming pool, situated in a lovely garden.
Car park is available on site (fenced and covered).
Breakfast is very good.
Staff is very friendly and helpfull.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews