We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (217)
Filter reviews
217 results
Traveller rating
182
29
6
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
182
29
6
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews enjoyed our stay star hotel at home riccardo earth english
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 217 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2020

This hotel is one of the best hotels we have ever been too! This family run hotel takes care of its guests, and they go out of their way to deliver on excellent service. This is the second year in a row we have gone to this hotel, and we will continue to go to this hotel for the next years. The food is amazing! the rooms are amazing! the hotel is amazing! And of course the staff and the owners are AMAZING!
We can only recommend this hotel for everyone!

They are amazing people and we enjoyed our stay!

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R7106LLfabianf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 June 2020 via mobile

My family and I are visiting this place since I was a little kid and we keep coming back every year. The thing that keeps us coming back every year is the staff and the great food they cook. I have ti say that i have not ever met more friendlier staff ... I even befriended some of thwm and I keep chatting with them over social media till today. The food is unbelievably tasty and well prepared. I couldn't imagine a summer without staying at hotel Elios or as we call it Ricardos after the owner of the hotel. He is one of the friendliest people I know and he goes out his way to make us feel comfortable. His son Gabriele takes after him in kindness and hard-working. I can't wait to come back this summer.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank davidfoodnhotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 September 2018

Everyone connected with running this hotel were so friendly and helpful. Riccardo checked us in, helped my husband find somewhere to park, and then managed to find adjacent rooms for ourselves and our daughter.
We enjoyed the beach area, with the inflatables, table tennis etc.
At breakfast time we were offered eggs and bacon, which was great. We didn't have full board as we like to eat in different restaurants, plus we find the idea of a full lunch and dinner too much. However this area is very much geared towards full board. The beach emptied at 1pm, as everyone went over to the hotel for lunch. There weren't that many restaurants nearby, as presumably there isn't a massive demand.
On the day we checked out we were offered a small room so that we could continue using the beach until the afternoon.
Really enjoyed our stay in this lovely family run hotel.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Twig
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gabrirubi, Proprietario at Hotel Elios, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2019

We thank you very much for your post and we are very glad to read that everything went fine with your stay here at the Hotel Elios. We are looking forward to welcoming you again among our dear guests in the future with the possibility of having a packed lunch with delicious meals to enjoy at the beach!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2018

This is a third generation family owned hotel. The owner, Riccardo, his children Gabriele, Anna Rosa, and additional hotel family Max, Ivo and Lavinia welcomed us and made us feel like a part of their family instantly. They couldn’t do enough for us. We have traveled extensively and stayed in many 5 star hotels… but none of them were as wonderful as our stay at Hotel Elios!

The rooms are not elaborate but are very well presented and all of our needs were more than well met (even the bedding was quite comfortable)! The hotel staff that took care of our rooms were friendly and super considerate – they were quietly attentive to our schedule and knew the best time to come and clean without disturbing our stay. Everything was always spotless and perfect – daily!!

And I cannot say enough about the food….3 full meals a day, included in the cost of our room. The breakfast and appetizers are served buffet style, but you get to choose your first & second courses for lunch and dinner (and also dessert), which are served at your table. And be prepared, there is no way that you will go hungry because the portions are virtually never ending. All of the food is freshly made right there, including the pastas, breads, and pizzas. We were up one night while Riccardo himself was baking bread and pizzas! The wait staff are all over the top cheerful & attentive.

The hotel has its own private beach across the street, where we had reserved sun loungers and a table with a sun umbrella, again, all included in the cost of our stay. We got to meet and interact with many of the other hotel guests, making new friends from around the world! The beach has a very large and safe lagoon bathing area which is patrolled by lifeguards, outdoor table tennis, showers, a lovely beach bar (run by Riccardo’s son, Gabriele), bocci ball areas, and even inflatables rafts and toys for the children.

The trip was a family reunion for us, which in itself was a happy and wonderfully perfect event. Riccardo and his family and staff made it all the more perfect by creating the feeling that we really were at home.

It's the friendliness and the extra thoughtfulness that puts this hotel and its people head & shoulders above the rest!! We will be back!!

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Lec383
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gabrirubi, Proprietario at Hotel Elios, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2019

Dear guests, we thank you very much for your friendly post. We are very happy to read that you had a great time here at the Hotel Elios and especially to hear that you felt like home! We are looking forward to hosting you again soon next Summer and to live together many beautiful experiences!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018

I only wish I could show you in pictures how great an experience we had. The food, location and friendly staff were fabulous. A beautiful beach with 2 bocce courts. Only allowed so many words I can use. We plan on returning to this little slice of heaven on earth. Thanks Ricardo,Lavinia Ivo, Gabriel, Max and AnnaRosa. Hard to explain wonderful time. See you next year Ricardo. Difficult to get to easily, but worth every hour spent on planes and cars.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank rjvcsr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gabrirubi, Proprietario at Hotel Elios, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2019

Dear guests, we thank you very much for you kind post. We are glad to hear that our standard met your expectations and that you had a fabulous time here with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon here at the Hotel Elios and to enjoy together the beautiful Summer which is coming!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews