We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (622)
Filter reviews
623 results
Traveller rating
298
197
67
36
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
298
197
67
36
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel beach club sun loungers star hotel large variety italian riviera corner junior suite nice restaurant heated salt water outdoor pool some great restaurants overlooking the sea waiting staff up to date ligurian coast breakfast buffet mare
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 623 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2018

This is a lovely hotel with everything you can wish for in the room, for breakfast, lunch and dinner menu's and quality of the food. Lovely grounds and very comfortable loungers (that are available at no extra cost unlike other places in Italy) lovely bar. However the hotel was not not busy when we were there and there seemed to be too few staff to look after those guests? Breakfast and dinner in particular the same staff were there each day but didn't appear particularly happy about it and where not particularly attentive and never bothered to clear cereal bowls and other plates at breakfast in particular. One bizarre thing is that a train line runs under the hotel and you often hear them when you are in the bar or by the pool. Parking may be an issue if you cant park by the hotel entrance there are only a few spaces available there and they were permanently full so we didn't dare take the car out, there may be other parking available but I am not aware of it. Food and beverages are VERY PRICEY!!

Room Tip: Mostly all sea view, choose a higher floor to be sure not to be disturbed by the trains
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank notrevo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2018 via mobile

Wonderful place, caring staff, extraordinary breakfast and relaxing spa, over the expectation.
Chose the sea view room, have dinner in the old parts of Bordigiera, there is a good fish restaurant inside the old city walls .

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank MartineC1643
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2018 via mobile

We were alone in the beautiful restaurant. Staff were really lovely and attentive. Food was divine. This place is on my go to again list. I would highly recommend it. We definitely will try their Sunday Jazz lunch

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank JanDLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

For us ,as Well as our friends a NEW experience along THE Ligurian coast,
Large spacious hotel,very luxurious, modern and Well equiped
Big lounge and bar,with live pianomusic,Candy buffet!! Never seen this before.
Restaurant very luxiourus,Large menu and good winecard
Prices high but price quality very good
Friendly personal,

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank margunaira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

We booked 5 nights at this 5 star hotel in September. We had read mixed reviews but wanted to be near the French Riviera but also in Italy so it seemed perfect. The drive up to the main entrance is very opulent, think marble statues to welcome you and a very glitzy lift to take you to the first floor where the reception is. The staff are really friendly. The interior is like something you have never seen before. It is an eclectic mix of gold and crystal, fine furnishings and antique furniture but it almost feels as if it has bought up all the interiors of all the old houses and hotels from the area and filled every square inch.
We did find it quite amusing. The pool area is nice, lovely heated salt water circular pool with tables and chairs set around. This is where the breakfast buffet is served. There was a wedding the second night we were there, which we thought might be quite noisy, but in fact it was lovely. Everyone was having a good time and they were not noisy at all. We ate in the restaurant once, it was a tad Fawlty Towers, but the staff are really nice so I don't mind that in the slightest. The food was delicious. Our room was good, corner junior suite. The hotel is a bit brutalist, architecture wise, probably why they go a bit OTT on the interior. The balconies are lined with old mirrored panels which sound a bit odd but in fact give you lots of viewpoints, you can see the French Riviera the same time as the Italian. I saw Corsica in the distance, its mountains a dark smudge on the horizon, but you could only see it first thing in the morning when the light cast from the east. Overall we found the hotel a good base for exploring the coast here in Italy or venturing on the Autoroute into France. We used the spa once, it needs a bit of an overhaul I think, there were tiles missing in the pool and it felt a tad grubby. I don't think I would return however, there are many other hotels to explore in this region. It was a 4 star rather than 5 and not really within walking distance of the town except along a busy main road.

Room Tip: Ask for a room higher up and corner if possible.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank travelswithmrsb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews