We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Il Villino
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Marligure(Bordighera)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Della Punta(Bordighera)
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Astoria(Bordighera)
US$140
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Parigi & SPA(Bordighera)
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Gold Hotel(Bordighera)
US$90
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Elisa(Bordighera)
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$178
US$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Piccolo Lido(Bordighera)
US$154
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Centro Hotel(Bordighera)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveller rating
36
9
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
9
3
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 48 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2015

We stayed one week at B&B Il Vilino, part of family owned hotel "Elisa" in Bordighera. It was TOP and a wonderful stay. The owner Elisa is a natural born hostess, committed and focused on happy costumers by excellent service. The location is quiet; a big house located in the garden of the hotel. It has 5 rooms a roof garden terrace and you can make use of the swimming pool of the hotel. Beach and old city center are on 10 min. walking distance. The quality of the room (bed) is good and it is very clean. Breakfast is compleet. Il Vilino is to our opinion highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marlies K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2015

We stayed two weeks at this small and charming B&B, hidden behind the Hotel Elisa. We were visiting my husbands parents in Bordighera. The B&B has access to the hotel amenities as well: pool, playground for kids, restaurant, and parking. The B&B is on a Main Street and 5-10 minutes walking distance to everything. The rooms were clean and furniture plus amenities (small fridge, safe) were very well maintained. We stayed in room 15 which had access to a large Terrance. We ate dinner a few nights on the Terrance.

What made this visit exceptional and the highest rating was the owner Elisa, she was very friendly with us and went out of her way to accommodate us. We were traveling with a toddler who at times was jet lagged and overtired. She prepared breakfast for us in our room one morning, always put a chocolate croissant out for my toddler, and anyother request we had. Elisa even had my father in laws phone number in her cellphone so he could contact me (no phones in the room and my cellphone was not working). The other staff at the hotel greeted us as well on a daily basis.

This was an very affordable place in Bordighera with beautiful gardens around the hotel and beautiful views from the B&B Terrace. Also worked out very well for our toddler as well he enjoyed the playarea and pool. We will plan on staying here for our future visits to see my husbands family.

Room Tip: Room 15 has a large private terrace
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RoadTripper42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2015

very nice personal service! extremely quiet location! wonderful pool! just a place to return to! close to the beach! lunch served at the pool! breakfast on a balcony with a view of the riviera dei fiori!,

Room Tip: the quietness!
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Peter ø
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

We just stayed four nights at this very nice B&B, located on a site behind a hotel and just up the hill from the town center of Bordighera in a nice neighborhood of large old majestic hotels, many of which have seen their best days. We easily walked the fifteen minute stroll to the train station next to the beach for our daily commute to the Formula 1 Grand Prix of Monaco, a trip that takes about one hour, including a transfer in the town of Ventimiglia.

The owners of the hotel and Stefano, who manages the B&B, were terrific hosts, always with a smile and ready to assist with any need. Our room was on the second level, nicely renovated and adequately spacious with a private terrace, nice bath and plenty of closet space. The walls can seem somewhat thin if other guests are loud. The bed and pillows were very comfortable and there was a small refrigerator, which was nice considering restaurants were some distance away. The hotel does have a restaurant but we did not eat there during our stay. Breakfast is in a terrace room on the top level and adequate to start the day, nothing less than expected for the very reasonable room rate. We brought our own fresh fruit and cereal daily. There is no lift, so bringing heavy luggage to the second level rooms requires some effort, but Stefano is always ready to help. There is a small car park on site and a nice swimming pool and sun area. This quiet town and nice accommodation were a quiet respite from the craziness of Monaco on race weekend, which is fun but nice to get away from.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ron R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2013

This Bed and Breakfast is right behind an old hotel-villa. We arrived 2 hours after the official check-in time, but everybody at the reservation desk was nice and polite. We got a huge room with a terrace. Filled out a form of what we want to have for breakfast (was included into the hotel price). Breakfast was very tasty. There is a nice swimming pool in the orange garden right in from of the hotel. Rooms are huge. Bathroom is huge and well equipped (even has a towel drier). What a pity we could not use it, because we did not have time. Would love to come back to this relaxed and beautiful place.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews