We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place”
Review of Il Villino

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Il Villino
Ranked #4 of 24 Bordighera B&B and Inns
Reviewed 17 September 2016

This is a great B&B. Very warm welcome and very comfortable room. Extremely clean and quiet air-conditioning. Breakfast on terrace with great views of palm trees and mountains. The swimming pool, shared with the hotel villa Elisa, is lovely with lots of loungers for relaxing. Easy walk into Bordighera. We enjoyed seeing all the old villas in Bordighera and the amazing hill villages a short distance inland. Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Louise P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (48)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

2 - 6 of 48 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

We had a great one week stay in this B&B. The rooms are spacious and very clean. Breakfast was perfect.
We could use the pool from the hotel, which was nice.

Special thanks to Elisa who helped us a lot. She gave us great tips for restaurants, trips, walks...

Very nice stay and we would recommend to anyone.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Steve A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed staying at Il Villino in Bordighera. It is a small bed and breakfast in the grounds of the Hotel Elisa. Breakfasts were very good and our room was extremely comfortable. We had a lovely large balcony (not sure if other rooms also had balconies)

We would stay again when next in Bordighera

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Regular_Traveller63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2015

Unfortunately my family and I only spent 1 night at Il Villino on our way through to Bergamo. We had a lovely suite, with 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. The rooms were very clean and the pool area was an oasis, which our children enjoyed very much.
Elisa was a great hostess. She was always there to help and accomodate us, even recommending the local trattoria for dinner which was amazing.
Breakfast on the rooftop balcony was very special with a beautiful view of a beautiful town. We would highly recommend this b&b and would hope to return if we are ever in Bordighera again.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2015

We stayed one week at B&B Il Vilino, part of family owned hotel "Elisa" in Bordighera. It was TOP and a wonderful stay. The owner Elisa is a natural born hostess, committed and focused on happy costumers by excellent service. The location is quiet; a big house located in the garden of the hotel. It has 5 rooms a roof garden terrace and you can make use of the swimming pool of the hotel. Beach and old city center are on 10 min. walking distance. The quality of the room (bed) is good and it is very clean. Breakfast is compleet. Il Vilino is to our opinion highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marlies K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bordighera hotels
1.1 km away
La finestra sul mare
La finestra sul mare
#2 of 24 in Bordighera
111 reviews
0 km away
Villa Elisa
Villa Elisa
#2 of 12 in Bordighera
309 reviews
2.1 km away
Grand Hotel del Mare Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Hotel Parigi & SPA
Hotel Parigi & SPA
#5 of 12 in Bordighera
414 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Astoria
Hotel Astoria
#7 of 12 in Bordighera
74 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Marligure
Hotel Marligure
#8 of 12 in Bordighera
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Il Villino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Il Villino

Address: Via Romana 70, 18012 Bordighera, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Bordighera
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet (WiFi) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Bordighera
Price Range: $144 - $324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Villino is tastefully furnished and decorated with spacious, sunny balconies.Enjoy the freedom to relax in its tranquil location within the lovely, colourful hotel grounds of the Hotel Villa Elisa.The Villino is ideally situated close to the pool and sauna, surrounded by a plethora of orange, lemon and palm trees.You can have the best of both worlds here.Self catering freedom or you can try the l’Aranceto Ristorante at the Hotel, which offers a host of appetising menus, including the option of a full continental breakfast.We know you won‘t be disappointed! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Il Villino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing