We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our stay in Bormio”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Larice Bianco
Ranked #2 of 41 Hotels in Bormio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 June 2017

We had a great time in this hotel. The hotel staff did everything with a smile, to make our stay very comfortable. The dinner and breakfast were great. A place to come back!
The cellar to store bikes is very handy, you don't have to leave your bike outside.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StefanDeWeerdt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Larice_Bianco, Proprietario at Hotel Larice Bianco, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2017

Thaks for your kind review.
It was a pleasure hosting you in Bormio, I am glad you liked our restaurant and enjoyed your stay with us during your bike holiday.
Thank you for choosing to stay with us, I very much look forward to welcoming you back on a future occasion...

Kikko / Sosio Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (356)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 356 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2017 via mobile

Honestly one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in. The wellness center is spotlessly clean, there is a cold dip, sauna, steam room and a Jacuzzi with jets that push you off the wall plus a shower with sideways jets, chute and normal shower head. A perfect end to a hard day cycling the stelvio.

The thing that makes this hotel even better is when we were doing a transalp race, bad weather cancelled the race when we were at the top of the stelvio.. We went back to the hotel ( having checked out) shivering and soaking wet. Without asking any questions they let us use their showers, gave us hot towels and filled up with hot chocolates and coffee. I was so impressed I had to write this review.. Normally I don't bother. Wonderful hotel and staff.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Eoghan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Larice_Bianco, Proprietario at Hotel Larice Bianco, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2017

Thanks for your kind review and for having time to leave a message.
We are very happy to know that you and your friends enjoyed your stay in Hotel and you have appreciated the cyclist services offered.
Thank you also for your kind words about our staff.
We all look forward to welcoming you again ...to climb the Passo Stelvio with blue sky and sunshine !!! ;-)

Kikko / Sosio Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

Had a lovely week in this family run hotel. Good location very friendly and helpful staff and good facilities. Food was excellent and plentiful, rooms and hotel spotless. One of our party had an injury on the slopes and a member of the family helped with transport and the language barrier to get the treatment needed. Can't recommend enough.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Larice_Bianco, Proprietario at Hotel Larice Bianco, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2017

Thank you very much for sharing your recent experience at the Hotel Larice Bianco on TripAdvisor.
We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, including our location and the facilities the hotel offers.
Thank you for choosing to stay with us, I very much look forward to welcoming you back on a future occasion...

Kikko / Sosio Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2017

Hotel Larice Bianco is a family run hotel and was wonderful for our ski group of 20. Breakfasts and dinners were amazing and the staff was warm, friendly and very professional. Location was close to the Bormio ski lifts, about a block away. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Craig M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Larice_Bianco, Proprietario at Hotel Larice Bianco, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2017

Thank you very much for your nice feedback comments on the Hotel Larice Bianco.
We are pleased to know that you appreciated all the Hotel services during your ski vacations with us in Bormio, thank you also for your kind words about our staff...
We look forward to welcoming you and your group again in the future !

Kikko / Sosio Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2017

We have now visited this hotel eight times in total as it really does feel like a 'home from home'. Our girls have grown up going on skiing holidays here and although we have ventured to other places over the years, we all always want to go back here.

Kikko, Mara, Mamma and Papà Sosio and their loyal team run a beautiful, efficient and clean hotel.

The service is always happy and helpful. They really cannot do enough to help you. In addition, Kikko takes a group out once a week for a guided ski tour which helps you to venture out and explore more areas. He is an ex ski champion (see the trophies in the bar) so has some useful skiing tips as well.

The rooms are homely and impeccably clean. They all have beautiful mountain views, so there are no duff rooms. There are some interconnecting rooms which are great for families.

There is a small gym and spa and this year one of my daughters had a massage which she found very soothing and relaxing.

The location is perfect. It is a stone's throw from the main lift going up to Bormio 2000 and it is an easy short walk into the centre of Bormio.

This year one of our daughters had developed a dairy and soy intolerance so we thought meals may be a problem. However, Kikko and Mara liaised with the chef and did all that they could to help with her requirements - e.g. cooking various food in oil instead of butter etc. They couldn't have been more helpful and in the end, she was able to have plenty of the food available which she loved, as ever. As did the rest of us!

Thank you Kikko, Mara, Mamma and Papà Sosio and ALL the lovely staff who make our stays so welcoming and lovely year after year!

Room Tip: All rooms are great. Interconnecting rooms good for families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AbbyEvers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Larice_Bianco, Proprietario at Hotel Larice Bianco, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review.
We are really glad to see that you and your family had a delightful experience with us and thank you for pointing out various positive aspects of our Hotel... we will be sure to share your wonderful feedback with our team !!!

It has been a pleasure to host you for eight times and we all look forward to welcoming you again.

Kikko / Sosio Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bormio hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel La Genzianella
Hotel La Genzianella
#1 of 41 in Bormio
1,081 reviews
1 km away
Agriturismo Rini
Agriturismo Rini
#3 of 41 in Bormio
702 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Funivia
Hotel Funivia
#9 of 41 in Bormio
518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hotel Baita dei Pini
Hotel Baita dei Pini
#4 of 41 in Bormio
917 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel San Lorenzo
Hotel San Lorenzo
#7 of 41 in Bormio
585 reviews
0.4 km away
Rezia Hotel
Rezia Hotel
#14 of 41 in Bormio
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Larice Bianco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Larice Bianco

Address: Via Funivie N_ 10, 23032 Bormio, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Sondrio > Bormio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 41 Hotels in Bormio
Price Range: $210 - $327 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Larice Bianco 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A three star hotel in Bormio located 100mt from the cabin lifts, its position is excellent being close to the ski slopes and the lift facilities.Our 45 bedrooms, panorami standard - panoramic superior e Family rooms , are all equipped with their own balcony where guests can sunbathe and enjoy a splendid view over our mountains ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Larice Bianco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing