We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (630)
Filter reviews
630 results
Traveller rating
62
143
204
134
87
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
143
204
134
87
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice breakfast number bus big supermarket superior room air conditioning tourist toscany base
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 630 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2011

This hotel is around 25 minutes from the centre of Florence. On first impression it seems very modern and new, but it becomes quickly evident that it is an old hotel, that has been done up, particularly the lifts, that are very 1960’s. The reception area is not overly large, but contains seating, and a bar off to the side, with free bar snacks. The rooms are clean and reasonable sized. The bed is comfortable, and the room is nicely decorated. The walls are very thin, and we could hear our neighbours. The shower ran like a tap and had poor pressure. Dinner in the restaurant was average, but the service good. Breakfast was a very limited choice. Internet is €5 for twelve hours. I stayed at this Hotel as part of a Trafalgar tour, it is ok for short stays only.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Archer_011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
htlfirst, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel First, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2011

Dear Customer,

Hotel First staff thanks you for your kind review. We will try to improve the services mentioned.

Best regards,

Hotel First****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2011

We were here for one night during a visit to Florence. Despite requesting a nonsmoking room, we were assigned a room reeking strongly of smoke. We went to the front desk to ask for a new room and were now assigned to a room overlooking the pool. A Contiki tour group was also booked in the hotel that night so it there was loud music piped in and lots of splashing, yelling and other noise until finally at midnight it quieted down. Although our room's AC worked great, our friends' room AC was broken and they were told that the only room available in the entire hotel was our original smoky room so they reluctantly decided to stay where they were. The room size and breakfast were adequate however.

Room Tip: Be sure to insist upon a non smoking room that does not face the pool.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank ChildOfTheSixties
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2011

I stayed just 1 night there, I me friendly staf people, and in the restaurant inside the hotel fine food. Outside the hotel there is a calm swimming pool and Florence can be easily reached by 20 minutes trains ( it is better take a taxi to reach the train station)

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maichi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2011

I accidentally booked at this hotel thinking it was another hotel with a similar name that was also in Florence.

Anyways, this hotel is in the middle of nowhere. A bus from the city centre and Santa Maria Novello (main train station) will drop you off right in front of the hotel...in 40-50 minutes. You will waste a lot of time unnecessarily in public transit if you stay at this hotel.

As for the hotel itself...the rooms are decent sized (not big but not small either), service is good and it is a legit 3 star hotel. Very quiet neighbourhood so you will sleep perfectly fine. Breakfast offers good variety.

Cons: Terrible location.

Overall the hotel is decent but the location ruins everything.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Warren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2011

Spent 2 nights,rooms cleen,but shabby, not spacious,small shower cabin.front desk unfriendly,asked for advice where to find some place to have an italian not expensive dinner,a bold man in specticles said,that we have to go to hotel's restourant and he doesn't know others.We found several trattorias-pizzerias around(one-the next door).The pool looked beter in photos than in reality,but the water was clean and we enjoyed swiming in it.The breakfast was normal ,laked fresh vegetables,scrambled egs both times were cold!As we were with a car,location to Florence was comfortable,large free parking.

Room Tip: rooms with view to the pool are more quiet
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank incognito61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews