We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Strange experience”
Review of Hotel First

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel First
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Calenzano
Reviewed 16 August 2012

Stayed there with friends. Free internet, clean rooms, nice breakfast and good service. Everything was good except - audibility!! I even heard how snoring my best friend in next room, like they were in the same room with us. Unbelievable. I came down and ask if they can give us rooms with better walls, they said that all rooms are the same. Because it was our friends in the next room we had no problems (we were laughing) , but better ask them about that before you book. I can even recommend this hotel if they changed walls.

Room Tip: Ask for quiet rooms (if available)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sergios K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (565)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 37 of 565 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2012

The air conditioning was terrible, the vents were so mucked up with crud I won't be surprised to hear that this hotel catches on fire one day and the breakfast staff was ignorant and rude. Save your money and sleep in a dump, it'd be cleaner and safer.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wayne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012

Very good value for money. We paid 57Euro for 2 adults and children . It is recommended for travelers with car, parking is free and can go to the city center by bus number 2. Bus stops across the street, comes to 20-25 minutes and go to the center in 45 minutes. We bought "Firenze card" that offers museums and free transportation throughout the city for an adult and a child for three days. Near the hotel there are several supermarkets, including Carrefour. It is a hotel which accommodated many groups with coach.Camera is good, quiet, clean but small for 3 people. Breakfast is sufficient as 4-star hotel more expensive.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vdaniel68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

Stayed at this hotel as part of a Trafalgar Tour. This is a basic tourist grade hotel that met our requirements. The hotel needs to be painted. Pool area is okay. Meals were fine. Beware on group tours the set main course is pork only. You can request for a veg meal.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Priya1942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

My wife and I stayed here for one night during a European Cavalcade tour, we ate dinner at the restaurant plus breakfast. The room was fairly basic but tidy enough, the bed was comfortable and everything worked. The food was quite OK also though the wine was a bit expensive compared to some other places in Italy. The restaurant staff were very particular about where we sat, probably because there were other tour groups staying there.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Glen_Whitley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calenzano
1.1 km away
Hotel Miro
Hotel Miro
#4 of 8 in Calenzano
112 reviews
2.2 km away
Ibis Firenze Prato Est
Ibis Firenze Prato Est
#1 of 10 in Campi Bisenzio
758 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Valmarina
Hotel Valmarina
#5 of 8 in Calenzano
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Starhotels Vespucci
Starhotels Vespucci
#3 of 10 in Campi Bisenzio
318 reviews
1.6 km away
Hotel 500 Firenze
Hotel 500 Firenze
#2 of 10 in Campi Bisenzio
468 reviews
4.8 km away
Ibis Firenze Nord Aeroporto
Ibis Firenze Nord Aeroporto
#1 of 4 in Sesto Fiorentino
1,234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel First? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel First

Address: Via Dino Ciolli 5, 50041, Calenzano, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Calenzano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Calenzano
Price Range: $62 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel First 4*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel First is an elegant and comfortable 4 stars hotel in Calenzano with 127 rooms, internal parking, swimming pool, a great convention center and a restaurant. Hotel First is situated in Dino Ciolli street, 5 in Calenzano, next to motorway exit Calenzano/Sesto Fiorentino and only 1.5 km Firenze Nord exit away. The location allows to reach easily the highway, Designer Outlet of Barberino del Mugello, Florence and Prato city. Hotel First represents the ideal solution for business trip and also leisure travel. Important meeting rooms can seat up to 420 guests, is just 1.5 km from Highway A1 and A11 and 4 km from Firenze-Peretola Airport. The proximity of Designer Outlet of Barberino del Mugello (15 minutes by car) and Old Town of Florence(20 minutes by car) makes it an ideal choice for leisure travel dedicated to shopping or sightseeing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel First reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel 1st
First Hotel Calenzano
Hotel First Province Of Florence/Calenzano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing