We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Albatros(Calenzano)
US$91
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel La Selva(Calenzano)
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$69
US$67
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Valmarina(Calenzano)
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$55/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$78
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Miro(Calenzano)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$93
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Meridiana Country Hotel(Calenzano)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$73
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Borgo di Vezzano(Calenzano)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (604)
Filter reviews
604 results
Traveller rating
61
139
199
129
76
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
61
139
199
129
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbig supermarketsuperior roomair conditioningexploring tuscanybustouristbase
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 604 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2012

The air conditioning was terrible, the vents were so mucked up with crud I won't be surprised to hear that this hotel catches on fire one day and the breakfast staff was ignorant and rude. Save your money and sleep in a dump, it'd be cleaner and safer.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wayne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012

Very good value for money. We paid 57Euro for 2 adults and children . It is recommended for travelers with car, parking is free and can go to the city center by bus number 2. Bus stops across the street, comes to 20-25 minutes and go to the center in 45 minutes. We bought "Firenze card" that offers museums and free transportation throughout the city for an adult and a child for three days. Near the hotel there are several supermarkets, including Carrefour. It is a hotel which accommodated many groups with coach.Camera is good, quiet, clean but small for 3 people. Breakfast is sufficient as 4-star hotel more expensive.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vdaniel68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

Stayed at this hotel as part of a Trafalgar Tour. This is a basic tourist grade hotel that met our requirements. The hotel needs to be painted. Pool area is okay. Meals were fine. Beware on group tours the set main course is pork only. You can request for a veg meal.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the pool
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Priya1942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

My wife and I stayed here for one night during a European Cavalcade tour, we ate dinner at the restaurant plus breakfast. The room was fairly basic but tidy enough, the bed was comfortable and everything worked. The food was quite OK also though the wine was a bit expensive compared to some other places in Italy. The restaurant staff were very particular about where we sat, probably because there were other tour groups staying there.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Glen_Whitley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2012

Am staying at Hotel First as part of a tour group however needed an extra room so a room seperate to the group was requested - this was offered at 70 euro and was a "standard room" although during checkin, it was made clear my passport and credit card was required as the booking was totally seperate.

No problems.

Get to the room, air conditioning doesn't work, minimum setting is 26 degrees or there abouts so it appears only to be enabled to heat vs cool.

The available deals directly through the hotels own website have a classic single room for 60 euro per night and a superior room for 65 plus the local tax of 3 euro.

Instead, they've put me in a classic with twin singles, charged 70 euro then at the bar, their 0.41cl draught beer is more expensive than Peroni - 6 euro per glass!

The lifts are old but work however would I send someone here that didn't understand the way the "system" worked - not a chance in hell.

Room Tip: Its nothing special, all pretty much the same other than the signs on the lifts saying the air conditioning is not working and it looks like the signs were printed quiet some time ago.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews