We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel La Selva(Calenzano)
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Miro(Calenzano)
US$88
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Valmarina(Calenzano)
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Meridiana Country Hotel(Calenzano)(Great Value!)
US$73
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$484
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Albatros(Calenzano)
US$74
US$48
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Starhotels Vespucci(Campi Bisenzio)
US$68
US$55
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$70/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (614)
Filter reviews
614 results
Traveller rating
61
139
202
131
81
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
61
139
202
131
81
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnumber busbig supermarketsuperior roomair conditioningtouristbase
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 614 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Great hotel for business trip. I've spend two night's with breakfast. Breakfast was very good. Free parking near hotel. Wi-Fi should be better. Typical "motel". Great price to stay for a couple of days. Nothing more.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank _admiral1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

I dunno how this is listed as 4 star hotel. Avoid if you can. Pros were good breakfast, easy to catch bus to city center, and decent size room. Cons were poor wifi in room, unfriendly customer service, and dirty pool.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Hinzz786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for three nights with a friend and we received an unfriendly welcome from the reception staff who didn't not give us any information about the hotel and buses, instead we had to find this out for ourselves. One of the day's my friend was ill and the hotel staff were very unhelpful when we asked for some hot water to make tea as there was no kettle in the room. The hotel is extremely far away from the city centre which was a hassle taking an hour and a half bus journey every day, reducing our time to see the city. The swimming pool looked quite dirty at the bottom so we didn't use it. On the last day we requested a wake up call for 7.15am to catch the bus early to get to our next destination, however we did not even receive one at all. Luckily we set alarms on our phones or we would have missed the bus completely, when we confronted the reception staff no apology was offered whatsoever. However, the room was very clean with wifi and air conditioning and the breakfast selection was quite good. Overall we would not stay here again as there were too many problems.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Madeleine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2016 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights while we were in Florence on honeymoon. The hotel is 25 minutes by train or 45 minutes by bus from the city centre. The train station is about 500m walk from the hotel, but you need to keep an eye on the train schedule otherwise you could wait for a long time for the train. The No 2 bus stops right outside the hotel and takes you to city centre, but keep and eye on the schedule too. It's away from the tourist hotspots, so it's pretty quiet. And there is a shopping centre right next door if you wish to spend your Euro on cheaper gifts, instead of buying in the expensive tourist attractions in the city.

We arrived and the reception staff were extremely unfriendly. They kinda looked scared to help us, but they didn't welcome us or say anything. I just took out our documents, gave it to them and they gave the key, just informing us of the breakfast time and location and room location. Nothing more said. Maybe it was because we were foreigners. We didn't feel welcome at all.

I've read previous reviews of this hotel, and we decided to stay after I attempted to cancel the reservation based on the reviews. But we were pleasantly surprised by the room, the best we had in Italy so far. It's modern and stylish (no tea or coffee facilities) , the bed was perfectly comfortable, the bathroom was clean and neat and had everything we needed, even a toothbrush and razor. They shower door didn't seal though, so water ran all over. They have a stocked bar fridge too if you need a drink or snack. There is air-conditioning but it doesn't work.

If you need to have dinner there, there’s a restaurant at the hotel, the shopping centre next door as well as Burger King not too far away.

Breakfast was great too, and they have a good variety. The coffee was great too.

I would stay here again, but only for the hotel room and not the staff.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2016 via mobile

The hotel itself can't be faulted for cleanliness. Bathroom is cramped. However, the staff at reception were not helpful at all. The breakfast staff were more accommodating. It is possible to get to calenzano by bus for 2 euros from the train station. It takes 35 to 45 mins.The taxi costs around 35. The hotel is close to the bus stop and commute to the centre if u don't mind the time taken is relatively hassle free. The hotel though pleasant for a short stay is definitely not 4 star. Not even a 3 star. I think it was the L2 bus that you had to take to calenzano.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
Thank Saleha I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews