We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveller rating
61
15
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
61
15
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dirt road beautiful place wine tasting lorenzo portico toaster agriturismo countryside apartment pool supermarket views vines trips grounds florence heaven
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 78 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2012

absolutely fantastic! Our holiday at the gorgeous rocca di cispiano could not have been better. the calm and isolated paradise provided all we needed - tranquility!.... The accommodation was good and with attention to the small things that make you feel hommy. The view couldn't be surpassed ! If we will come again again on a future trip, we would definitely book in rocca in cispiano again.... see our pictures, and imagine ....untill you'll be there .....:)

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Itay A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoccadiCispiano, Proprietario at Rocca di Cispiano, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2017

We are very excited for these wonderful words! Thank you so much!
From last year we changed the management and we have a lot of news for our guests!
We are working hard to improve ourselves every year and we will be really happy to have you here again for another beautiful holiday!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

The good: I took a risk in booking this property with nearly zero online reviews, what a great decision! The estate is beautiful, views are beautiful (I mean beautiful), right in the middle of all the wine and olio action. The manager Simone was great. Not much English but that added to a wonderful italian experience. Bottle of wine was waiting on us as we arrived. Room was big and clean. Simone provided a great tour and tasting. Pool was immaculate. Simone jumped on every task we gave him. Near a small town that was also great. Full kitchen and fridge, plenty of towels.
Not as good:there were quite a few cats running around, hallway leading to Bella vista smelled like cat urine (not in our room though!), about a half mile of unpaved road leading up to the property, wifi was dodgy, rock walkway by simone's room are very slippery, dogs on a neighboring property barked a lot. How to check in and where to go was not clear, finally another resident told us to knock on the door to Simone's residence. No hot water one morning but fixed in minutes by Simone. Bed was european hard.

All in all we wished we could stay longer and would visit again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank scottel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoccadiCispiano, Proprietario at Rocca di Cispiano, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2017

Sometimes risking we arrive to new and beautiful things, and I'm really happy you spent a great holiday and thank you so much for the many positive things you said!
From last year the management is changed and we are trying to improve a lot of things.
Now we have 3 new cats, but we can keep them under control!
Wifi is new and it works much better than the last years!
There is a special room for the check in open everyday from 9 am to 20 pm and we try to be always available for any kind of problems, also on our mobile phones!
All the beds are new to ensure our guest an optimal rest!
We'll welcome you gladly again if you would spend another beautiful holiday in Tuscany!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2012

Absolutely fantastic localisation in heart of Tuscany, all the typical tuscan villages, towns and cities at your fingertips.
Friendly, competent, and well informed staff (ciao Simone!) always ready to help, all in all an unforgetable experience. We even resigned from another hotel (already booked) just to stay a week longer in Rocca di Cispiano. Our room (Il Nido), although small, was clean and cosy, with an incredible view on tuscan hills and very big pool. To the the many advantages belongs also the wine produced on site (a bottle of which is a welcoming gift).

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MARTAiJAKUB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 days ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Elles sont bien décorées calmes, propres et confortables.
Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoccadiCispiano, Proprietario at Rocca di Cispiano, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews