We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (269)
Filter reviews
269 results
Traveller rating
134
100
23
5
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
134
100
23
5
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 269 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

Italy and Romagna in particular is magical! From the food to the wine to the hospitality and that is what Beau Soleil hotel is all about. They have been able to capture and consistently offer what makes Italy a destination.

The beautiful (totally unmatched in the area!) setting and location alone makes it THE place to go. With details like the breakfast room overlooking the pineta (maritime pine trees) and the full size swimming pool tucked away where sky meets total relaxation. The pool deck gives you privacy when a nap is in order while the pool kids give you an opportunity to be with your mini-me in the shades in the am or under the Romagna sun in the pm. And everything is perfectly groomed (you can actually spot the elfs early in the am and at night keeping it in pristine state which must be not easy given how plentiful and rich the surrounding vegetation is.

What surprised me the most is how they are both kind - and kind in a genuine authentic way - and efficient! You somehow hope for the former in Italy but certainly do not expect the latter. They are both. And effortlessly so. But wait there is more: they ALL are! My in-laws have mobility issues and require a little time and a little attention. They have been treated like royals and effortlessly so. No words express how much we appreciate that!

Grazie!

Bottom line: this is the place to stay while in Romagna!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Vera B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2015

Having spent many holidays here over the years I can recommend this family-run hotel for its consistent excellent service, super value and food. Two minutes walk through the pine wood to the beach and with a full-size swimming pool it makes an ideal base for swimmers, cyclists, and triathletes as well as families. Within easy reach of San Marino, San Leo, Ravenna, and the hills of the Romagna. Guests return year after year, which is a recommendation in itself. The half-board option is especially good value and it catered particularly well this year for us as vegetarians.

Room Tip: Best rooms are those with balconies overlooking the pool.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Camgirl44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2015

Stayed here with my guy this past weekend. Found it by chance on Booking.com. I must say it is a very nice hotel near the woods and the beach. A real gem of a place and I highly recommend staying in this hotel.

Room Tip: We were moved to a larger room but without a balcony 322. It was still nice to stay in as we needed a little more space.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joyce Elaine Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2015

We just stayed at this hotel for the second year running, one thing you notice, most of the guests are repeaters, and for good reason.

The staff remember you. They can't do enough for you, always a very warm welcome, in the hotel or at the beach bar "top story".

The whole place, hotel, pool, beach bar, is spotlessly clean, and staff with happy people, also very busy with repeaters at the beach bar!

We stayed in room 108, overlooking the pool, a very nice room with fresh decor.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2015

I can easily recommend this hotel. The swimming pool is just big enough with a nice little wading pool next to the bigger one. The hotel is very clean, the air-conditioning is great (I was there during a heatwave) and the breakfast is one of the best I have ever had. Location is great, next to a small wooded nature reserve and a minute from the beach. The neighborhood is fine too, with small shops, excellent restaurants and close to a bus - Linea 2 - which takes you straight to the centre of town once every hour. The hotel also offers bikes free of charge for you to explore Cesenatico on your own. The staff is friendly in a casual, relaxed way.

Room Tip: Most of the rooms don´t have a balcony. If you want one be sure to ask for it specifically. It may cost a bit extra, though.
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Steiniberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews