We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazingly good restaurant - Clean rooms (if a little small)”
Review of Hotel Miramare

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Miramare
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 October 2017

The room at this hotel was a little small but kept immaculately clean by the staff, which (at least in my book) is number one priority. The size of the room is the only thing holding me back from a five star reccommendation.

Here, though, is the very good news - I normally expect hotel restaurants to be mediochre but this one is FANTASTIC!

OK, we dined alla carte rather than full or half board, but it was well worth it as the food was exquisite - meal after meal. We dined there four times in seven days and each time we were very pleasantly surprised.

This is amongst the best restaurants that Michelin hasn't heard of yet!

Buon appetito!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mike A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (338)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 338 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2016 via mobile

Great hotel but expensive and you cannot guarentee a beach side room. Average breakfast and no parking (most hotels in area have some off site arrangement). You also have to pay on top of your accomodation to use the beach! Well located though but much better/valued options in the town.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Kelvin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2016 via mobile

My wife and I had the good fortune to stumble across the Hotel Miramare on our recent trip to Italy. The 3 nights we spent there were perhaps the highlight of our 5-week trip. Our room was spacious and comfortable with a tranquil view of the Mediterranean. The restaurant and our meals there were fabulous. Breakfasts in particular offered a broad assortment of pastries as well as other more nutritious options. The staff were attentive and friendly to the point that we almost felt like family. We loved our stay there and regretted having to leave. Thank you so much Hotel Miramare!!!

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
Thank bobferguson54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2016 via mobile

It was our first time and we loved it. This is an amazing location directly on the beach. The rooms are comfortable and clean, staff friendly and professional. We definitly recommend this hotel to all.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank carlycarrais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2016

Hotel room was very good according to italian hotel standards though not too big. Clean towels (4 towels per person), clean bedlinen and room itself, amenities in the bathroom, new furniture, fresh renovated rooms, high ceilings, nice sea view - everything is really very good as for the Italian 3* hotel, I would say this is 3* + or even 4* (italian).

Staff on the reception was smoking at their working place, and smell of smoking was in a lobby, in an elevator and even on the upper floors. No water in the minibar (there was nothing in the minibar at all). Restaurant in this hotel is positioned as of a high kitchen and super quality. In reality not at all. We've got poor tomato salad with small pieces of old basil leaves instead of ruccola (ruccola was indicated in the menu), and the staff tried to convience us that they traditionally serve it with basil. I eat basil same as ruccola but in any case it should be fresh. As a result they add fresh ruccola. Awful coffee (in Italy!!!). Fish of the day was fresh and cooked good but nothing special, just a good fresh fish with vegetables baked in the oven with olive oil and herbs. Breakfast was expected to be more rich (because of the indicated restaurant level) and staff did everything in order not to be catched and asked for something to bring. Disappointed.

Room Tip: Take a room with sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank FrauWolpi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Castiglione Della Pescaia hotels
2.2 km away
Riva del Sole Resort & SPA
Riva del Sole Resort & SPA
#3 of 22 in Castiglione Della Pescaia
742 reviews
8.7 km away
L'Andana
L'Andana
#2 of 22 in Castiglione Della Pescaia
361 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel L'Approdo
Hotel L'Approdo
#8 of 22 in Castiglione Della Pescaia
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 km away
La Bussola
La Bussola
#3 of 5 in Punta Ala
133 reviews
10.4 km away
Gallia Palace Hotel Relais & Chateaux
5.6 km away
Roccamare Resort
Roccamare Resort
#11 of 22 in Castiglione Della Pescaia
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Miramare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Miramare

Address: Via Vittorio Veneto 35, 58043, Castiglione Della Pescaia, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Grosseto > Castiglione Della Pescaia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Castiglione Della Pescaia
Price Range: $147 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Miramare 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the center of the village and right on the beach reserved for its guests, Hotel Miramare offers a cosy, familiar atmosphere. The rooms are all equipped with air-conditioning , TV sets, telephones, safe deposit boxes , refrigerator ,and bathrooms with showers and hairdryers. The rooms with sea-views have a spacious terraces overlooking the islands of the Tuscan Archipelago (Giglio, Le Formiche, Montecristo and Elba) and Corsica. Free WiFi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Miramare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing