We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveller rating
16
10
19
20
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
10
19
20
19
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 84 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2015

Again, just like Injebreck67 previously said, I am about the already famous Caffe Continentale, not the hotel. We stayed up in town and just stumbled on it while looking for some food and drink around the towncentre in the late hours of tuesday evening.
As it was the only place open and we could see people just rushing there from across the square we headed straight there. We found something Injebreck67 mentioned in previous comment, just it was already around midnight, everybody had a few drinks and espresso's and had this amazing evening in a full swing. Do not get me wrong, Gentlemen and Ladies were demonstrating such manners that is very hard to find these days in a modern world. Only one table free at midnight in a bar, populated by a crowd of 60+ dancing wild to the 70s tunes. Totally relaxed atmosphere. They were dancing everything from tango to collective dancing and wasn't bothered about anything, it seemed. DJ (the man with a keyboard) was playing old Italian dance tunes mainly and that just rocked the crowd. True time warp experience, nonetheless. Fantastic!
Back to bar: staff was very helpful. Beeing very occupied by the never ending supply through the door, still managed to feed the hungry at midnight with a descent meal. Thank you!

Room tip: Do not miss out on the bar.
Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank Giedras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2015 via mobile

Close to the train station that saved us when we got up late. Simple, but has most everything we needed. Mediocre breakfast, great shower, very clean, great staff. Walk out the lobby and find food at a reasonable price,souvenir stands (we skipped these) and lots of activity. On the Grand Canal. Small stocked frig in the room was nice. Desert overlooking the canal was lovely.

Date of stay: October 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Dancin_Ernie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

My review is about the cafe, we did not realise it was part of an hotel. We actually were staying at the Plaza, a few steps away and on our second evening went into the cafe in the square. The most amazing thing happened inside about 9.15pm. A band started up, in fact it was one man and a keyboard but we could not see that from where we were sitting. Within minutes many amazing dancers appeared from outside and danced, proper 'Strictly' dancing like on tv, the strange thing was though they were all old! The men were amazing, pity men in England cannot dance like that, ladies would swoon! We went every night of our holiday, it was like a Cabaret but the dancers were seemingly all completely unaware of their audience. Made our holiday something special.All the dancers were dressed up, again, pity English men do not do that in England, unless of course you are at the Golf club or Rotary dinner! Bring back elegance please.

Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Service
Thank Injebreck67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews