We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Al Giardino degli Etruschi
Nearby Hotels
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Hotel del Sole(Chiusi)(Great Value!)
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Il Patriarca(Chiusi)
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Rosati(Chiusi)(Great Value!)
US$51
US$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Locanda della Ribollita(Chiusi)(Great Value!)
US$58
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (401)
Filter reviews
401 results
Traveller rating
367
30
0
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
367
30
0
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyogurtbutter jamplaces to visithome baked cakeslovely placecarolinagoatstrainflorence
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 401 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2017

We had wonderful days at this lovely place with the very nice hosts Carolina&Paulo! The hospitality and kindness was amazing and we could enjoy wonderful hours at this wonderful place! Its like a paradise and we felt completely relaxed in the days at Al Giardino degli Etruschi! Thanks a lot!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Eveline F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2016

....I stayed for a few nights with my partner and her sister in July , we met up here after they had been painting in the hills ..... It has taken me absolutely ages to get around to writing down my profound impressions of this lovely hostelry ... I arrived by train from Florence and hadn't really spoken at length to anybody for a few days SO when I met Carolina I spoke and spoke - she laughed and laughed . I live in the RainForest , it is very different from Tuscany . Everything about their place was entrancing ..... One of my favourite memories was the Dinner that Paolo prepared for us the evening before we left - an absolute treat . I really enjoyed my stay . Eventually I had to leave for Rome and eventually I arrived back in Australia after more adventure . So sorry Carolina , so sorry Paolo that it took me SO long to thank you for looking after us in such an honest , caring way . Maybe I will not get back that way again BUT if I do I will be back for a swim and Dinner xxx .....BUT if you are ever anywhere near the RainForest you are welcome ....

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kingspoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2016

We stayed with Carolina and Paolo for two nights whilst attending a wedding in Cetona. They were great - we received a warm welcome upon arrival and they were very accommodating (no matter what the request was - coffee, iron, directions, recommendations... etc). The pool and garden are lovely and the rooms and showers are decorated simple and tasteful.

Just because I read some reviews complaining about mosquitoes, lack of A/C or breakfast requests, I wanted to address these: yes - there are mosquitoes, but that is the case where ever you are in Italy in summer, just put in the mosquito repellent plug and you will be fine. There did not really seem to be a need for A/C as it was a very nice temperature in the evening and regarding breakfast - you just need to say what you want and they will bring it. There is no big buffet, presumably everything is kept in the fridge rather than outside for hours waiting to be eaten. You really just need to say what you would like and the hosts will prepare it for you - it is that kind of place. Also, please keep in mind the absolutely reasonable price - if you want high end luxury with A/C etc, be prepared to spend double the price somewhere else.

Thanks again C&P for the lovely stay!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sunnybunnylondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016

This B&B feels more like a stay with a family than a hotel. Beautiful location, great house, pull, everything one can wish for... all within 30 minute drive from the heart of Tuscany yet completely off the beaten path. Hosts go out of their way to accommodate, very friendly and hospitable family. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: There is a small restaurant, walking distance, with Michelin 1 start chef.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MirekN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2016

Our one night in the beautiful home of Carolina and Paulo was not enough! A gorgeous property, welcoming hosts and delicious food. Delightful afternoon by the pool and restful evening. A highlight of our trip. Grazie Carolina and Paulo!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Barbara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews