We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in Tuscany!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Al Giardino degli Etruschi
Ranked #1 of 14 Chiusi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

We had a great experience at this b&b. The host is such a delight! From the first minute we were there we knew that this was going to be a great stay. The owners are very kind and helpful en gave us some advice on nice places to visit/eat. -Our dinner across the street was excellent! The breakfast outside was great; delicious sweet treats and even some non-italian-standard hearty food for our dutch breakfast habits.

And after all that, the location, the room and the B&b itself are beautiful. But the greatest thing about it are the owners and the feeling they give you during your stay.

It's Tuscany at its finest.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Niels V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (365)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 365 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2017

We had wonderful days at this lovely place with the very nice hosts Carolina&Paulo! The hospitality and kindness was amazing and we could enjoy wonderful hours at this wonderful place! Its like a paradise and we felt completely relaxed in the days at Al Giardino degli Etruschi! Thanks a lot!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Eveline F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2016

....I stayed for a few nights with my partner and her sister in July , we met up here after they had been painting in the hills ..... It has taken me absolutely ages to get around to writing down my profound impressions of this lovely hostelry ... I arrived by train from Florence and hadn't really spoken at length to anybody for a few days SO when I met Carolina I spoke and spoke - she laughed and laughed . I live in the RainForest , it is very different from Tuscany . Everything about their place was entrancing ..... One of my favourite memories was the Dinner that Paolo prepared for us the evening before we left - an absolute treat . I really enjoyed my stay . Eventually I had to leave for Rome and eventually I arrived back in Australia after more adventure . So sorry Carolina , so sorry Paolo that it took me SO long to thank you for looking after us in such an honest , caring way . Maybe I will not get back that way again BUT if I do I will be back for a swim and Dinner xxx .....BUT if you are ever anywhere near the RainForest you are welcome ....

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kingspoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2016

We stayed with Carolina and Paolo for two nights whilst attending a wedding in Cetona. They were great - we received a warm welcome upon arrival and they were very accommodating (no matter what the request was - coffee, iron, directions, recommendations... etc). The pool and garden are lovely and the rooms and showers are decorated simple and tasteful.

Just because I read some reviews complaining about mosquitoes, lack of A/C or breakfast requests, I wanted to address these: yes - there are mosquitoes, but that is the case where ever you are in Italy in summer, just put in the mosquito repellent plug and you will be fine. There did not really seem to be a need for A/C as it was a very nice temperature in the evening and regarding breakfast - you just need to say what you want and they will bring it. There is no big buffet, presumably everything is kept in the fridge rather than outside for hours waiting to be eaten. You really just need to say what you would like and the hosts will prepare it for you - it is that kind of place. Also, please keep in mind the absolutely reasonable price - if you want high end luxury with A/C etc, be prepared to spend double the price somewhere else.

Thanks again C&P for the lovely stay!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sunnybunnylondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016

This B&B feels more like a stay with a family than a hotel. Beautiful location, great house, pull, everything one can wish for... all within 30 minute drive from the heart of Tuscany yet completely off the beaten path. Hosts go out of their way to accommodate, very friendly and hospitable family. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: There is a small restaurant, walking distance, with Michelin 1 start chef.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MirekN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chiusi
3.0 km away
Il Patriarca
Il Patriarca
#1 of 10 in Chiusi
648 reviews
24.5 km away
Villa di Piazzano
Villa di Piazzano
#1 of 24 in Cortona
774 reviews
10.3 km away
Hotel I Due Cigni
Hotel I Due Cigni
#2 of 28 in Montepulciano
804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Hotel Rosati
Hotel Rosati
#3 of 10 in Chiusi
199 reviews
2.2 km away
L'Albero di Gameli
L'Albero di Gameli
#2 of 14 in Chiusi
284 reviews
15.2 km away
Agriturismo Casa Fabbrini
Agriturismo Casa Fabbrini
#1 of 7 in San Casciano dei Bagni
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Al Giardino degli Etruschi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Giardino degli Etruschi

Address: localita Dolcianello,32, 53043, Chiusi, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Chiusi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Chiusi
Price Range: $97 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Al Giardino degli Etruschi" is a lovely bed&breakfast in the tuscan countryside, surrounded by nature but easly reachable from the motorway.Its position makes it an ideal starting point for your visits to the most important art cities but also for a walk through the fields or even for horse and bike rides.We have 5 beautiful rooms all of which are furnished with taste and provided with private bathroom with shower. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Al Giardino degli Etruschi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing