We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Il Patriarca
Nearby Hotels
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Locanda della Ribollita(Chiusi)(Great Value!)
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Villa Hotel del Sole(Chiusi)(Great Value!)
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Rosati(Chiusi)(Great Value!)
US$51
US$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
L'Albero di Gameli(Chiusi)(Great Value!)
US$85
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
US$113
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Fonte Regina(Chiusi)(Great Value!)
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (686)
Filter reviews
686 results
Traveller rating
466
187
22
10
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
466
187
22
10
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful groundsla tavernathermal bathsmichelin restaurantpastastar michelinromantic breaktripadvisor reviewstuscan stylestayed for nightsspectacular viewstuscan hillsbeautiful hotelromevilladriveluggage
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 686 reviews
Reviewed 21 December 2017 via mobile

Nice villa with Michelin one star restaurant. Staff were very friendly and helpful. We had a very nice dinner in the restaurant.
The room was big, however the room temperature was a bit cold and the heating system not working very well, others were very good.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank PradoMuseum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

We were around 30 and met for Lunch. The restaurant is on the expensive side for what we ate. But the meal was very good and the wines offered were out of the world. Tuscany of course. The sevice was good.

Room Tip: Avoid the busy road
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank nazir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile

What a beautiful villa! This place is old in a regal way. The staff is wonderful . The grounds are a great way to walk off the wine. Rooms are big. Breakfast is great. True Tuscan splendor in this place! Definitely would recommend again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank angelique a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

I rarely leave TripAdvisor reviews but feel that I must because Il Patriarca was so exceptional. The hospitality was the most welcoming and warm that I have ever experienced in a hotel. The food was exquisite and the grounds were Tuscan perfection. We stayed on the excellent value 'starry night' deal including the Michelin starred meal (where I ate the best pasta of my life) and access to the nearby thermal baths.

My only regret is our luggage did not have room enough to take home the pasta they gifted us.

One night was not enough and we will be back for more.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Ingrid S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed here only two nights but we wished more. Everything was brilliant and it was such a picturesque location. I highly recommend this place!!!! The breakfast was lovely and the Tuscan restaurant too, unfortunately when we were there the Michelin restaurant was closed but that didn't bother us at all and the pool is tremendous with spectacular views.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank fimiguma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa_Patriarca, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Il Patriarca, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Thanks for leaving this review with enthusiastic tones. The Michelin restaurant is closed on Mondays and Tuesdays, we have a proposal always available every day for lunch and dinner right in Hotel TAVERNA DEL PATRIARCA.
We look forward to a new stay, kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews