We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (359)
Filter reviews
359 results
Traveller rating
132
162
51
9
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
132
162
51
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free shuttle pre cruise cruise ship sister hotel washing machine one night train station pizza family suite excellent english wrap around balcony grocery store living room stay there again room was large airport transfer minute walk
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 359 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2017 via mobile

Reasonably priced hotel close by the port with free transfer to the ships
The rooms were large and comfortable with separate sitting area, the staff were pleasant and helpful
Breakfast was self service and included it is an excellent hotel for an overnight before a cruise or a short break near Rome
Can recommend

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Andrew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

Did not expect this when I booked a room with double bed. We actually had a “suite”. Living room with an efficiency kitchen and washing machine (dryer was on veranda). Bedroom had queen bed plus a twin bed. Small bathroom, but doable. Place was very clean and breakfast was enhanced continental. Our room was on 1st floor (one floor up); hotel had elevator. Management was wonderful and anxious to help with anything needed. Owner even drove the free van to cruise terminal. On the down side, should replace pillows and could use better lighting in bathroom. Toiletries could be better.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Rona H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017 via mobile

Rooms and amenities are European basic. Lucky for us we checked in early and Guest svcs manager, Veronica, upgraded us. Hotel provides very convenient "pick-u-up-where-u-are" shuttle service from airport to hotel (45 minutes) for 110€ for two. Considering Rome's taxi fares and inconvenience of train connections, this is good deal. Owner on premise. When not, he is ably assisted by Veronica and Claudio. Hotel also provides "day of" shuttle to cruise port. They offer restaurant recommendations if asked. Basic base of operations in OK neighborhood but with nice touches on service side.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Serviceprof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

Hotel made arrangements for private shuttle from airport in Rome to Civitavecchia .
Hotel Traiano also has a free shuttle going to port where you board the cruise ship .
Great breakfast and very friendly staff .
I would stay at this hotel again .
Very convienent for cruisers .

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TonyH4216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

Hotel Traino is in quite a busy area, but our room was reasonabily quite considering it looked out over the road. It could have accommodated 4 adults or may be 2 adults and 2 or 3 children. The hotel offers a varied continental breakfast buffet. The propriator was extrmemly polite and helpful. Before leaving home, I was able to arrange a taxi to pick us up from the airport in Rome to take us to the hotel. In the morning there was a free shuttle service to the ship. At the end of the cruise the Propriator pick us up, on time, to take us back to the airport, he took our large cases into the airport for us, found us somewhere to sit, and told us which board to watch for our flight, before leaving us. Being Senior Citizens we were very grateful for this attention to detail. When we were quoted for this taxi service, it appeared expensive, but it was a long way from the airport to the ship, a trip of 50mins - 1 hour. We thoroughly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RachelHeath_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews