We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Alaska Cortina(Cortina d'Ampezzo)(Great Value!)
US$181
US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Ambra Cortina Hotel(Cortina d'Ampezzo)
US$240
US$182
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$257/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$308
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Meuble Villa Neve(Cortina d'Ampezzo)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$209
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel Savoia(Cortina d'Ampezzo)
US$339
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Columbia Hotel(Cortina d'Ampezzo)(Great Value!)
US$161
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Bellevue Suites & SPA(Cortina d'Ampezzo)
US$229
US$210
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savoia Palace(Cortina d'Ampezzo)
US$191
US$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$177
US$167
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nord Hotel(Cortina d'Ampezzo)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$117
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (126)
Filter reviews
126 results
Traveller rating
50
57
13
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50
57
13
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfamily runlocation is greatthe buscentretownbreakfastski
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 126 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2017

Lovely little hotel at the top end of town. Nothing pretentious but comfortable and economical. Just what we wanted.Could hear the cow-bells from our room. Parking at the door so very conventient. Breakfast available but a little pricey.

Room Tip: We had a room on the fron and the views were beautiful. Very good for hearing cow-bells too.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alistair S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017 via mobile

As my wife and I were going through the check-in process, the male staff member indicated that we needed to leave our passports with him until we checked out.

Having visited nearly two dozen countries, this seemed like a strange request, so we asked if he could instead make a copy of our passport. In our experience, this is the standard in Italy. He then became unexpectedly angry and started yelling at us, telling us to "get out of his hotel". 

We were in complete disbelief. After trying to reason in a civil manner with him for a few minutes,  we realized that it was a losing battle and told him that we would be happy to leave if we could get our money back. Still yelling in an unreasonable manner, he said that we would would need contact booking.com to get a refund. 

This was completely unprofessional and the worst customer service either of us has ever experienced.  We did nothing wrong other than try to protect our invaluable travel documents.

To make matters worse, the hotel apparently reported to booking.com that we did not show up in an effort to keep our fees. Still trying to sort this out...what a horrible mess that put a serious damped on our visit to one of the most beautiful places we have ever seen.

Definitely recommend staying in one of the many other hotels in the area, even if you have to pay a bit more.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 6 July 2017
Google Translation

Buon giorno, stavamo aspettando la vostra recensione…
Arrivando dopo l’orario di check in senza che lei ci avesse comunque avvisato come chiaramente indicato e quindi con reception chiusa ,le e’ stato chiesto gentilmente di lasciare i documenti in custodia fino al giorno seguente, ma lei si e’ rifiutato!!
Sono dunque tornato in hotel e le ho richiesto direttamente di darmi i documenti ma lei si e’ addirittura irritato ( chiaramente aveva qualcosa da nascondere ). Impossibilitati di verificare la sua identità’, per non infrangere la legge non abbiamo potuto far altro che invitarla a cercare un altra sistemazione come suggeritoci dalla polizia.
distinti saluti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017 via mobile

My husband and I are two nice and quiet people travel frequently around the world. We never caused troubles , are polite and tip well.

We booked this place through booking.com and we put 11pm as the estimated arrival time. We got there at around 9pm. The owner wanted us to leave our Passports with the front desk lady Overnight. We were leaving very early the next day, and didnt want to miss the flight without the passorts. Therefore, we asked very Politely if we could bring it to him in the morning again or if we could take a picture and send it to him . He shouted "No! Too late". And repeatly said " GET OUT!!!?!?"

We were not even mad, because we were in shocked ! What's going on ?! We still don't get it.

Worst part is - he said we would get a refund from booking.com, and booking.com informed us that the owner said that we never showed up.

The owner is an unbelievable angry liar.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank H B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 6 July 2017
Google Translation

Chi mente non siamo noi perché’ non ha mai scritto che sareste arrivati tardi, infatti booking ha provato a contattarvi alle 20.20 ma non avete neppure risposto.
Tutta via vi e’ stato consentito di fare lo stesso il check in ma voi si siete rifiutati di fornire i documenti sia in consegna che in visione e perciò’ come suggeritoci dalla polizia ,impossibilitati a verificare la vostra identità’, per non infrangere la legge non abbiamo potuto far altro che invitarvi a cercare un altra sistemazione.
distinti saluti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017 via mobile

This place is running downhill. The female host was nice, but that was about it. Walking in was all dark and stuffy. Visiting this place makes my skin itch. It's also a very very very far walk from the centre. Which we missed because the time we wasted getting there.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank AudreyHello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

I love this hotel, family run, clean, comfortable. We have been welcome and supported by the owners on everything including suggestions for dinners and places to visit. The breakfast is excellent. The location is great for the town center and the ski areas. Highly recommend for families.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Paolo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews