We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveller rating
67
64
11
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
67
64
11
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsminute walkvery nice hotelbusy roadwithin walking distancetre cimerestaurants and shopsski areacentre of townmarcelbalconymountainslaundrysnowgondolahike
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 147 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

Reasonably priced hotel with great views of the city. If you enjoy and after dinner stroll uphill (I do) then great value. Ten minute walk to the city center. Quick laundry service. Good restaurant recommendations.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank mof1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

Just a 7-8 minutes walk from the center of town and has great views of Cortina.

Rooms have everything you need and the front desk is extremely helpful and friendly.

Definitely would recommend staying here.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Ken O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

I stayed at this hotel during summer time with my husband and two kids (for two nights). We did a walk in and got a nice room with a great view. Since Cortina is quite an exclusive destination we were a bit worried that we would end up in an overpriced establishment. We were surprised about the resonable price we got.

The hotel is clean (like most hotels are in Italy). The breakfast was great and the staff was very welcoming. The man at the reception spoke good English and was keen on giving us tips on what to do in Cortina.

The hotel is on a walking distance to the central parts of Cortina, at least during summer. In winter time you would have to take a bus or arrange for some other transportation.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Pjexet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

This hotel provided an excellent accommodation just outside of the main area of Cortina. There is parking space. It is good to have a car in Cortina in general, but in particular for this hotel as there is NO sidewalk to walk the relatively short distance into the main town area. Also, there are some excellent restaurants not within walking distance. Fortunately there is plenty of free parking if you drive south on the road the hotel is on and do not cross the river. We opted to get larger room for the two of us and we had a patio, a nice bath with tub, and great bed. The breakfast was terrific. The staff was wonderfully friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sheldon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017 via mobile

A lovely hotel with an amazing breakfast, very friendly staff and beautiful rooms with amazing views! Get the balcony with the mountain view... splurge.... minus the occasional smoker on the adjacent balcony... it is perfect! Downtown Cortina is beautiful with a nice Cooperative grocery store..for pick nickers.... the funicular is worth the splurge and if you have a car and are able ... circle the Tre Cime! An eight mile ... difficult ... but beautiful hike that my 10 year old rocked! Probably an hour drive to the start of the hike! It took us five hours with stops and walking slow!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Oregonian O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews