We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (471)
Filter reviews
471 results
Traveller rating
197
176
49
23
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
197
176
49
23
26
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 471 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2008

We stayed here on Sept. 9 with our bus tour. I wish we could have stayed longer, simply to sit on our private balcony and savor the view. We watched the sun go down and the sun come up from the balcony. The view and calming effect was incredible.

We have no complaints about this hotel. Our beds were comfortable. Room was not overly huge, but we certainly had enough room for 2 large suitcases and sufficient space to walk around bed and the room and we slept fine. Flat screen TV could be watched from the bed.

Dinner and breakfast were mediocre, however, I did like the huge urn of steamed milk for tea or coffee.

  • Stayed: August 2008
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank CleoToo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2008

We stayed in a double room overlooking the pool with sea views. Accommodation was good and the room comfortable with a queen size bed.

The downside to the room location was that it was over the Pizza restaurant and in view (and hearing) of the open air stage for the childrens entertainment. We soon discovered that Italians like to eat late and, even more disturbing, that the kids club kept going until midnight every night. Once we knew though we just made sure we got our siesta along with everyone else and stayed up until it got a bit quieter!

The hotel beach is just across the road, down a bit of a hill, with a little train shuttling guests up and down during peak beach times. It is a lovely beach, free for hotel guests, and there is entertainment in the mornings and the obligatory loud music - which is bizarre initially but you soon get used to it.

The hotel staff were great and very friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MandarinaM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2006

We stayed in this hotel for a conference. What a sad place. It looks as if it was built in the 60s or 70s and has not been upgraded since. The room was large and had a splendid sea view. However, it was furnished with cheap melamine furnishings and an old temperamental TV which frequently cut out. The unpleasant green tiles on the floor didn't help either. The bathroom appeared to have the original tiles and fittings; the enamel on the bath had totally disappeared, presumably from the years of cleaning, leaving a rough, pitted ,stained surface. The taps and plugs had lost all their chrome and where down to base metal. A soap tray had been inserted above the bath but the tiles around it were broken with missing or filthy grouting. The food was mediocre to poor (eg slices of roast veal in gravy which reminded me of school dinners, an omlette which was solid and burned). On the positive side, this hotel has very nice grounds and the staff were pleasant and helpful. It is NOT however, a four star hotel in any sense of the word as I understand it. Had it been a two star hotel, I would have thought "you get what you pay for", and I sincerely hope the conference organisers did not pay the rack rate of 114 Euros posted on the bedroom door. This hotel is long overdue refurbishments.

  • Stayed: November 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank lce2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews