We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$279
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Gabriella(Diano Marina)
US$260
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Arc en Ciel(Diano Marina)
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Delle Mimose(Diano Marina)(Great Value!)
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Sasso Residence(Diano Marina)(Great Value!)
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Liliana(Diano Marina)
US$168
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Jasmin(Diano Marina)
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Agriturismo Le Girandole(Diano Marina)(Great Value!)
US$97
B&B.it
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (241)
Filter reviews
241 results
Traveller rating
160
64
6
1
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
160
64
6
1
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbar cafesound of the wavesdining roomlovely hotelquiet roadseveral choicesstayed on a half board basismueslimain courseroof terraceevening mealfitness roomprivate beachgood sizethree starsea frontlots of choice
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 241 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

This Hotel is extremely professionally run to high standards. Double/twin rooms very spacious with all facilities and balconies. Well equipped bathrooms. Singles small with most facilities & just a single bed. Food extremely good. Breakfast is a cold buffet with a good selection. The Hotel's position right beside the sandy beach is beautiful.surrounded by convenient cafes, bars and shops.This Hotel ranks highly for three star grading.,

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank 926mary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scalambrin, Proprietario at Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Thank you very much Mary for your kind words, that we all appreciated so much. Hope your return journey was without complications and look forward to seeing you soon again. Elisabeth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018

Had a 4 night stay here whilst attending the Nice/Menton festivals with Arena holidays. Although quite a distance from the festivals the hotel was an excellent base and a really nice place to stay. We had a sea view room well worth it with the sea just across the road outside. Very good meals, especially the ligurian meal which we had one night comprising many small courses. Buffet breakfast ok though fruit selection limited, very good coffee. Excellent service throughout. Diano Marina is an interesting small town and the walk westwards to Imperia is recommended...

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rjcjtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scalambrin, Direttore generale at Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

It is really nice to learn that you enjoyed your stay in our Hotel so much and we thank you very much for this positive review. Hope to see you soon again perhabs for a longer stay in order to appreciate even more the Hotel and the surroundings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018

Our party from Arena Travel arrived very late, but a meal was waiting for us, nothing was too much trouble. Our room with a balcony overlooked the sea. Such a shame it was too cold to make use of it. All our meals were of an extremely high standard, food allergies were taken in to account and remembered every day. A beautiful clean room unfortunately without a kettle etc which would have been a nice extra. Would return at a drop of a hat, if we are ever in that region again.

Stayed: February 2018
Thank Frances D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scalambrin, General Manager at Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Dear Frances, it is very nice to learn that you appeciated so much your stay and our Hotel all over. For your next visit we will prepare beautiful weather and sunshine so that you can enjoy our litte corner of paradise even more.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018

I had a single room with en-suite facilities and own balcony which was small but well furnished and quite satisfactory. Despite unseasonably cold weather, my bedroom and the public rooms were warm. The hotel has plenty of comfortable lounge space with a good bar and a conservatory with a view of the sea. Breakfast was a continental buffet with lots of choice but no hot options. Dinner was excellent with several choices on starters and mains (which had to be selected in the morning), served at the table. Desserts were the only disappointing feature, with little choice.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front have sea views
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShelaghH824
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scalambrin, Proprietario at Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

It is nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our Hotel and we thank you very much for your positive review. As far as concerns the dessert, we just remind you that we offered 3 to 5 alternatives of dessert each evening. However, for your next stay, if you have a special desire, please try and ask if available, while if it is possible to satisfy your request. we do it. Hope to see you soon again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2018

Recent visit arranged by Arena Travel. On arrival welcomed by the owner, The bedroom was excellent, on the 4th floor and had balcony with sea views. I needed dietary requirements, which was managed by helpful restaurant staff. The quality/choice of the meals were excellent . The lounges and bar comfortable. There is a fitness room and roof sun terrace with loungers. This is a 3 star hotel, which should be a 4 star hotel. I would be very happy to return.

Room Tip: All rooms have a balcony, but rooms at the front overlook the sea.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scalambrin, General Manager at Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Dear John, thank you very much for your positive review. We appreciate very much to lern that you enjoyed everything in the Hotel and will with pleasure forward your words to our staff. We wish you warmly welcome back and are already waiting for your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews