We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“quaint town and hotel”
Review of Siri Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Siri Hotel
Ranked #11 of 39 Hotels in Fano
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 December 2015

We were there for business and wanted to try a different hotel than usual. We were very pleased with the hotel and the location was very good. If you go for the beach it is not far to walk but it is not a beach hotel. Our only complaints were regarding the television, there were only 2 channels we could access, both in Italian. They said they were switching their cable companies which may be the problem but I like to keep up with news on CNN or BBC or something while traveling and we could not. The only other complaint is common with Italian hotels, the pillows on the bed are flat like pancakes, Italians must not like fluffy pillows because we never get a hotel with anything but flat pillows.

Room Tip: It is a small hotel, we only saw our room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank leebryanid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (134)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 134 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2015

We chose to stay here as part of a large wedding party and we were made to feel very welcome indeed. The staff were extremely helpful and very keen to ensure that we had everything that we needed.
The rooms are very comfortable, we had a pretty room and it was a generous size and well appointed, all was scrupulously clean and the bathroom was definitely upper end of the market.
It was apparent that the hotel has recently had a lot of money spent on it as it is very new looking inside and has a lot of good safety features such as automatic fire doors and smoke detectors etc.
Part of this modern system is the air conditioning is controlled from the front desk having spent sometime trying to coax the wall unit to work after an uncomfortable night. Once the receptionist was informed it worked quietly and perfectly well.
The staff deserve recognition for supporting the wedding party so very well ensuring that all were looked after and were also very understanding with the late bar, well done to all of them.
One minor niggle that won't affect everyone was that there is only one ironing board and two irons, not good when a wedding party descends on a hotel all needing to get ready.

Room Tip: Upper floors have views across to the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TripMember020920162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelsirifano, Responsabile reception at Siri Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2015

Dear Guest,

we are glad that you had a nice weekend here in Fano.

We try always to do our best to make our guest fell good. Therefore we’re happy when we read these beautiful reviews.
We know that we had some problems with the irons, we’re so sorry for that.
Yours was our first big wedding so we weren’t ready on all fronts.
Thanks for pointing out the problem , it will be a matter on which surely will improve.

Thank you for sharing your experience!

Regards
Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Good hotel and good sized rooms, great location just 1 min walking from the city center.
Service is good as well as breakfast. Only down points are :
1. no gym
2. no pool
Otherwise it could have been 5 rating...

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Giuseppe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelsirifano, Responsabile reception at Siri Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

We are very glad to have satisfied your expectations. Unfortunately the hotel building is small and doesn't allow space for gym and pool.
You will be welcome if you will come again.
Greetings from the staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed for two nights on a leisure visit. Loved the hotel, had a nice ambience, staff were friendly and efficient, rooms were spacious and well equipped. Despite being on a main road, noise was not a problem. It is an easy walk to main attractions and the beach is only a 20minute stroll away. Breakfast was good too. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CBHK88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelsirifano, Responsabile reception at Siri Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Thank you so much for your kindly feedback.
We wish to have you again as welcome guests in future.
Best regards from the staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Second time staying at this property during business trips. Easily the best hotel choice in Fano. Professional and helpful staff, beautiful property, great location across from the entrance to the walled town, clean and comfortable rooms, and a nice breakfast. Walking distance to everything in town and several excellent restaurants. A great find.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank erikallie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fano hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel de la Ville
Hotel de la Ville
#18 of 39 in Fano
129 reviews
4.8 km away
Tag Hotel
Tag Hotel
#1 of 39 in Fano
338 reviews
12.1 km away
Hotel Biancaneve Wellness SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hotel Augustus
Hotel Augustus
#21 of 39 in Fano
132 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Continental Fano
1.0 km away
Hotel Paradise
Hotel Paradise
#22 of 39 in Fano
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siri Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siri Hotel

Address: Viale Bruno Buozzi 69, 61032, Fano, Italy
Region: Italy > Marche > Province of Pesaro and Urbino > Fano
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 39 Hotels in Fano
Price Range: $238 - $311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Siri Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Siri Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing