We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (137)
Filter reviews
137 results
Traveller rating
52
68
11
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
52
68
11
3
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 137 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2012

Hotel Angela in Fano is probably one of the best places to stay while in fano especially those on a casual holiday to enjoy the summer in this Italian coastal city. The hotel is well managed as a family business with all the personal attention you may need.
Those who like to communicate through the net will find this hotel being the beast in that they offer free connection to those with they own computers and a free cafe for those without computers. The only problem that one may experience is the size of shower cabins which I find a little smaller for an average person.
The Hotel offers Bed and Breakfast while you may go for lunch and dinner to the many restaurants along the coast.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the Sea
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sungu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012

The hotel is directly at the sea side. the food served at the restaurant is excellent and the service really professional. it should be a 4 stars hotel for the level of the services.
nothing to say. we had a lovely dinner all with fresh fish. at 7pm there is a little buffet with fantastic plates. we had 'frittata con piselli' e tortino with asparagus. really amazing. the owner Mariella really prepared and very charming. I recommend this little hotel in Fano.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank eo b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

I visited this hotel in December and I stayed 4 nights. It was clean, well maintained and offered cordial service. My room was a single room and was a bit narrow for me, but still comfortable. I also saw the rooms with two beds and three beds - they were much bigger and spacious then mine. The restaurant has a lovely sea view and the location right on the beach was magnificent! The hotel is near the train station and not too fare from the old town center ( 10-15 min.walking). Visiting this hotel you can feel the atmosphere of Italian sea coast and enjoy the medieval monuments in the town of Fano and the nearby town of Pesaro ( only a few minutes from Fano with a train!).

Room Tip: I recommend the rooms with sea view and/or a balcony.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teddyig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2011

I happened to stay in Hotel Angela for a night. There is a beautiful beach nearby. Rooms are small but clean. Service is cordial and I absolutely felt at home.You need to watch the reflection of moon in the sea during night time. Marvellous !!.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mohan r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2011

Good accomodation abd the rooms are quite little - they offered me a double room even if I was reserving a single one.
The location is very confortable - very close to the train station, to the city center and exactly in the middle of the area where a lot of restaurants are sited.
Wifi connection is available. There is an internal restaurant.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank josiowolny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews