We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveller rating
52
22
3
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
52
22
3
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews forte bikes garden guests beach town
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 81 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

We atayed for 5 nights and had not a single complaint.
The room was spacious, albeit old fashioned, spotlessly clean and quiet.
Breakfast had a good selection of healthy food and the usual meats and pastries.
Well reccommened and excellent value

Stayed: August 2017
Thank ronald1350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

We are an American couple based many years in Florence. We recently spent a few nights there while visiting friends who summer there. We were in Room 510 and can say that it was like a high 4 star hotel and not a 3 star. Staff is gracious and Simone was as professional as anyone we have ever encountered. The housekeeping is impeccable. Breakfast is a bit sparse but service excellent and friendly and there is indeed something for everyone.

We had a snafu at checking in time when we arrived at close to 3pm and the woman told us room was not available yet nor would it be fit some time!!! 'Why"? I inquired....'oh the prior guests decided to stay later'. In a few moments she realized this was not acceptable and immediately made a room available to us. It was handled the way it should be. The public rooms are gorgeous and the garden. The street us quiet and there are many bikes at your disposal.

We would happily return to this beautifully maintained and run hotel. Quite often people inquire where we stay and this is an excellent choice! Thank you for a peaceful and lovely stay.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank rtdFirenze_Italy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017

I enjoyed my stay at Hotel Franceschi very much. This is a small family hotel with very friendly and personal service. The staff took very good care of their guests. There was everything one needed in the room, excellent breakfast. A genuine pleasant atmosphere, beautiful decor in the public areas and rooms. Peaceful, close to the sea and the town center both easily accessable by bike. The hotel beach, Orsa Maggiore, was splendid. Thank you! Can truly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Francesch... V, Responsabile reception at Hotel Franceschi, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2017

Thank you very much. We are happy to know that you have spent a good stay with us.
We wait for you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2016

Forte dei Marmi is a very expensive resort which depends entirely on the tourist industry to survive. There are hundreds of hotels and one would imagine that creates some competition but it seems that this place blithely ignores that. It is certainly a pleasant enough hotel, well located near, but too near the beach so that it is away from the mad crush of people and noise but only a short walk to the front. The staff were helpful and the breakfast very good. The problem is that the rooms are very expensive, and small, and I suspect that if one shops around a bit one could get better value for money. (To give you an idea, the bathroom we had was so small that one had to get in and then move the furniture round before you could close the door and use the facilities!). OK, maybe too much detail but you get the point.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank idandb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daniela r, Responsabile reception at Hotel Franceschi, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2016

We thank you for your review. Forte dei Marmi is an exclusive town and the prices are suiteable and approximatelyat the same level.
The Franceschi has different types of rooms and probably you have chosen one of the smallish rooms, but still offers the same kind of comfort as the other rooms, only in smaller spaces.
We look forward to have you again and try other more comfortable you can be fully satisfied with your stay at Franceschi.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2016

excactly what I expected. Very istiguished old fashioned but modernize hotel with spacious rooms, balcony a king size bed. Very friendly and serious staff just 200 meterrs from the beach front. If you are looking for a hotel with the stye and charme of the 60 or 70 with a modern touch then you found it.
I will book it again for sure!

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ChristianRo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews