We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely clean hotel”
Review of Hotel Miravalli

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Miravalli
Ranked #44 of 48 Hotels in Garda
Reviewed 3 August 2017

Spent 3 nights in this hotel which is owned by mum and son. The hotel is very central being only 5 minutes away from the lake and shops. The whole of the hotel is kept very clean and although the rooms are basic they are immaculate. Breakfast was basic but nicely presented with cereals, rolls, jam, fresh fruit, yogurt, boiled eggs, cakes, breakfast biscuits and plenty of fresh coffee and tea. All very adequate for the start of the day. We would definitely recommend this hotel to people who want a simple but very clean place to stay and enjoy the lake. Mum and son, the owner's of the hotel, are very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Room 35 overlooks lovely garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cassycutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (109)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 109 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2017

This is a little gem of a Hotel. Based in the centre of town and easy walking distance to the Lake, harbour, shops and restaurants. Hotel is a little dated and yes could do with an refurbishment but the rooms are spotless and both Mother and son are so friendly and helpful. we had a nice balcony that overlooks the garden which was nice and Italian. Shower was not very powerful and rooms do not have air conditioning so it's windows open of a night but we found it ok even though day time temperature was 30c most days. Breakfast is basic but acceptable. All in all if you are on a tight budget this is a real find.

Room Tip: rooms overlooking the garden seem to be the best bet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank sji91711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017 via mobile

Stayed at marievell hotel for one week. hotel had been described in previous reviews. We found our stay there quiet pleasant. Mamma Rosa very pleasant lady. Lieugie her son also done his best. Don't know what relation helped with breakfast in morning but he certainly is not an asset. Lady who looked after bedroom very nice and pleasant as well. one big piece of advice either hirer or take your own fan as the room is extremely hot night and day. Pehagosa restaurant across the road would be highly recommended by us. One more little tip bring mosquito repellant as mosquitoes are very active. Lake garda is a very pleasant place and
very clean. Just watch out for cyclists who are a menaces by not ringing there bells.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Jennifer d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2017

dont do it we did for £99 each including flight we would use again as a way to get a cheap flight then book another hotel direct good location bit like FawltyTowers but not worth any more .
Take your own breakfast this is just a bed!

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2016 via mobile

This hotel is a little gem for the price you pay to stay in Garda! It's pretty basic but comfortable and clean, and in a fantastic location for exploring the lake. Myself and my boyfriend visited in April and throughly enjoyed our stay. The area is lovely and you won't be spending much time in the hotel, so the fact its a bit tired isn't really an issue. Mama is so nice and always talks to you, just try to learn some Italian before you go so you can understand! Luigi is also really friendly too. Breakfast is fine...cereal, meat, bread, boiled eggs, fruit and some cake type bits. As others say the selection isn't huge but it did the job and we mostly liked going out for breakfast anyway. Beds were comfortable and the room had a little balcony which was nice. Do take your own towel as theirs are indeed quite small, and watch out for the shower as the bathroom can get wet if you're not careful - we figured out how to avoid that though by moving it a bit. Just remember for the price and area you are getting a bargain, don't expect a five star for what you're paying! Do take a few trips while you're there, the hop on hop off ferry is a good bet - just buy a ticket from the port rather than a holiday rep trip if you want more freedom. The Thompson Verona trip however we really enjoyed and would certainly recommend that one. All in all a lovely area, nice quirky little hotel, friendly staff and we would definitely go back.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
6  Thank salliwoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garda
0.4 km away
Hotel Palme & Suite
Hotel Palme & Suite
#42 of 48 in Garda
398 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Cortina
Hotel Cortina
#25 of 48 in Garda
63 reviews
27.3 km away
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#18 of 42 in Limone sul Garda
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Poiano Resort Hotel
Poiano Resort Hotel
#11 of 48 in Garda
1,679 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Royal
Hotel Royal
#43 of 48 in Garda
148 reviews
1.2 km away
Park Hotel Oasi
Park Hotel Oasi
#46 of 48 in Garda
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Miravalli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Miravalli

Address: Via Michele Abrile 11, 37016 Garda, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Garda
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 48 Hotels in Garda
Price Range: S$92 - S$174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Miravalli 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Miravalli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miravalli Hotel Garda
Hotel Miravalli Garda, Lake Garda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing