We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location pity no air con”
Review of Hotel Miravalli

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Miravalli
Ranked #44 of 48 Hotels in Garda
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

This hotel is a bit dated but it was very clean the lady owner is very friendly but only speaks Italian her son is helpful and speaks a little English. The views from he roof terrace were great and there is two sun beds and a few tables and chairs the hot tub is not working but there is an open shower we were the only people who used it the week we were there. Some of the rooms are very small we ended up with one with a balcony overlooking the sports bar opposite so we could pick up their wifi. The rooms are kept very clean and the beds made everyday. There is a lovely fruit shop next door who sells chilled beer and prosecco which is handy if you want a drink on the roof or in your room they don't mind you taking food and drink into the hotel and you can also eat it in the garden as there are tables set out there for breakfast. There is a small supermarket over the road which does sandwiches for 2euro. The location of the hotel is great 5 minutes to the lake 2 minutes to the bus station. The only downside is no air con when we stayed it got up to 43 degrees we had hired a fan 20 euros but it made no difference just wafted the hot air around I would wake soaked in sweat we tried everything shutters closed window open. We can't complain as we booked it 2 days before as a cheapie. I would not stay there again in that heat so I would check the weather before booking as you definitely need air con in that kind of heat. Breakfast is very poor tomatoes, hard boiled eggs, rolls, chopped melon, yogurts, some cereal, packets of toast, jams and butter. The tea is ok we used to ask for two bags but the coffee is the worst I've ever had.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank jacka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (109)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 109 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2017

We booked this as a cheap, last minute deal and after reading some reviews, we were a bit apprehensive about what we'd find when we got there.
Mamma and the family are so friendly and helpful, and the hotel is spotlessly clean, if a little dated.
A 5 minute walk to the lakeside in one direction, and the bus stop in another direction, means it's in a great location.
As other reviewers have said, there's no air conditioning and the shower wasn't great. Breakfast was basic, but more than enough.
Our room was at the front of the hotel, so was noisy. That, combined with the heat meant we didn't get a lot of sleep!

Room Tip: Avoid rooms at the front of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JD1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

Spent 3 nights in this hotel which is owned by mum and son. The hotel is very central being only 5 minutes away from the lake and shops. The whole of the hotel is kept very clean and although the rooms are basic they are immaculate. Breakfast was basic but nicely presented with cereals, rolls, jam, fresh fruit, yogurt, boiled eggs, cakes, breakfast biscuits and plenty of fresh coffee and tea. All very adequate for the start of the day. We would definitely recommend this hotel to people who want a simple but very clean place to stay and enjoy the lake. Mum and son, the owner's of the hotel, are very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Room 35 overlooks lovely garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cassycutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

This is a little gem of a Hotel. Based in the centre of town and easy walking distance to the Lake, harbour, shops and restaurants. Hotel is a little dated and yes could do with an refurbishment but the rooms are spotless and both Mother and son are so friendly and helpful. we had a nice balcony that overlooks the garden which was nice and Italian. Shower was not very powerful and rooms do not have air conditioning so it's windows open of a night but we found it ok even though day time temperature was 30c most days. Breakfast is basic but acceptable. All in all if you are on a tight budget this is a real find.

Room Tip: rooms overlooking the garden seem to be the best bet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank sji91711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017 via mobile

Stayed at marievell hotel for one week. hotel had been described in previous reviews. We found our stay there quiet pleasant. Mamma Rosa very pleasant lady. Lieugie her son also done his best. Don't know what relation helped with breakfast in morning but he certainly is not an asset. Lady who looked after bedroom very nice and pleasant as well. one big piece of advice either hirer or take your own fan as the room is extremely hot night and day. Pehagosa restaurant across the road would be highly recommended by us. One more little tip bring mosquito repellant as mosquitoes are very active. Lake garda is a very pleasant place and
very clean. Just watch out for cyclists who are a menaces by not ringing there bells.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Jennifer d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garda
0.2 km away
Hotel Cortina
Hotel Cortina
#25 of 48 in Garda
63 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Palme & Suite
Hotel Palme & Suite
#43 of 48 in Garda
398 reviews
27.3 km away
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#19 of 42 in Limone sul Garda
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hotel Remat
Hotel Remat
#26 of 48 in Garda
108 reviews
1.9 km away
Poiano Resort Hotel
Poiano Resort Hotel
#11 of 48 in Garda
1,678 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Royal
Hotel Royal
#42 of 48 in Garda
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Miravalli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Miravalli

Address: Via Michele Abrile 11, 37016 Garda, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Garda
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 48 Hotels in Garda
Price Range: $92 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Miravalli 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Miravalli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miravalli Hotel Garda
Hotel Miravalli Garda, Lake Garda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing