We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Villa del Sogno
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Villa Florida(Gardone Riviera)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel Fasano(Gardone Riviera)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa Capri(Gardone Riviera)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Bellevue(Gardone Riviera)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Touring(Gardone Riviera)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bellariva Hotel(Gardone Riviera)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa Sofia(Gardone Riviera)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Maison Du Relax(Gardone Riviera)
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Hotel Villa Maria Au Lac(Toscolano-Maderno)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (172)
Filter reviews
172 results
Traveller rating
110
43
10
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
110
43
10
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsamerican barjunior suiteminute strollstar hotelviews are stunningbeautiful hotelmain restaurantlocation is excellentother guestsan updateamazing lakeevery eveningwaiting staffhalf boardterracehoneymoonflorian
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 172 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2017

This charming hotel with wonderful views is made special by the wonderful attention of staff, both in the bar, restaurant and in reception. They make your stay feel very special. Good choice of breakfast with delicious parma ham, melon and good choice of fruit, and eggs cooked as you wish. Dinner in the restaurant is very good, but comes at price with wines at 30E plus, so is a treat. It does have old fashioned charm, but the bathrooms (especially the shower) need an update. We had a room on the lower terrace, under the restaurant, with a balcony with wonderful views of the lake, but the walls were paper thin and you could hear every cough and snore of your neighbours. The reception staff supported us with taxi transfers to the water front whenever they could, even going so far as to collect us themselves, but it is a good 25 minute walk from the ferry terminal and a puff of a climb up the steps, which are uneven in places. Having said that, we enjoyed our stay and it is a beautiful hotel.

Room Tip: Probably better to have a room in the main hotel, without a balcony. All rooms are quiet and away from the main road.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank thistleparty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

We had 5 nights in a lake view with terrace room,located under the main restaurant and terrace bar area. The location of the hotel is excellent. We walked to the nearby village and the main town each day, it takes about 23 minutes at a steady walk. Don't be fooled to think it's a 10 minute stroll. The negative side of the terrace rooms (there is I would think 7 or 8) . Is the walls are paper thin and and you can hear next doors conversation, as they can yours.!
It's nice having a terrace of your own but you do sacrifice some privacy. I don't know what the rooms are like in the main hotel. The service and staff overall are excellent. The restaurant is excellent,very expensive but worth it. I have no idea why trip advisor has the most recent restaurant review over a year ago. Maybe the hotel has decided to remove its restaurant from reviews? The setting and food are probably the best in the area. Maybe it's with the exclusivity.
Overall well worth the money... perhaps aim for a suite . The terrace rooms are good but hope you get considerate neighbours ! I can't rate it a 5 as it's not quite there.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank brian081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

Went here with guests,for dinner.Weather was good so we sat outside.Terrace is large with amazing lake views. As soon as we were seated we were offered prosecco, which was their house recommended.Excellent . I liked that we were a group of 4, but were seated on 2 joined tables that gave us all a view. Its got a good cocktail list, a comprehensive wine list and the food menu ticked all the boxes. Quite expensive, but worth it.Yes saving up to go back
You are seated quite away from any other guests/tables..

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank craig i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

Location is truly impressive but it would be in need of some refurbishment with modern amenities and furniture.

Restaurant / breakfast very good with exceptional view on Lake. Polyglot and friendly team in charge there.

Having a wedding running for part of the night spoiled the tranquility of the place.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beuleu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017

Hotel booked for anniversary as clearly a 'special' hotel.
Pluses... Service is second to none, particularly in restaurant. Views are stunning. Pool scene is beautiful and quiet. Hotel has a real feel of character. Evening meal taken on the terrace with a fantastic view of lake.

Downsides.... It's a good 20 min walk from the town and the advertised shuttle service is a bit hit and miss. We had a junior suite and shower was over bath with a 'clinging' curtain - bathroom needed a refurb if I'm honest. Cheapest wine on the list was 35 euros - to be expected we decided with the quality of the hotel. Out of five evenings, there was only live background music on one occasion.

I will add, we were on half board and seemed to be the only ones! Everyone was eating a la carte apart from us! I suppose if I'm honest we felt a little awkward being offered the 'thin' menu!

Our main disappointment was that our 40th anniversary was not acknowledged by the hotel, despite the fact that our family had flowers delivered to our room for the occasion. Not one member of staff wished us a happy day and no special surprises were offered. We had been assured by the tour operator that the hotel were aware, so it was disappointing not to have been made to feel 'special' on that day.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Deborah2370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews