We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Villa Florida
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Villa del Sogno(Gardone Riviera)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel Fasano(Gardone Riviera)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Touring(Gardone Riviera)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa Capri(Gardone Riviera)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bellariva Hotel(Gardone Riviera)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Bellevue(Gardone Riviera)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa Maria Au Lac(Toscolano-Maderno)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Maison Du Relax(Gardone Riviera)
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Hotel Villa Sofia(Gardone Riviera)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (481)
Filter reviews
481 results
Traveller rating
443
32
1
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
443
32
1
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscipani familylake gardaeach morningfamily atmospherebeautiful terraceample spacelarge poolhire carnothing is too much troublebreakfast was amazinggreat poolmain roadboat tripfantastic hotelgardone soprakitchenettesuite
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 481 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2017

We wanted to come back to this Florida hotel two years after since we had such a great souvenir and we are glad to confirm that this place is wonderful from every viewpoint; one will profit by a beautiful landscape: lake, flowers, pool, trees...everything is participating to your satisfaction. Speaking of the personnel, everyone is smiling, helpful, doing his best to please you. Nice breakfast in front of the lake every morning. Nearby, you'll have this outstanding opportunity to visit Gabriele d'Annunzio home and garden.
A great place, indeed.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank t0up0ul0u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagicLakeGarda2013, Direttore at Hotel Villa Florida, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Dear Guest, we are really happy you stayed in our Hotel a second time and enjoyed it. We do our best to meet our Guests’ expectations and make them feel like home away from home. Thank you for your nice review!

With our best regards,

Cipani Family and the whole Staff of Hotel Villa Florida****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

We stayed 5 nights in one of the executive suites with the extended balcony. Our stay was an absolute delight. The quality and the attention to detail of the room was exquisite. The staff were really friendly and helpful. Breakfast on the terrace, overlooking Lake Garda, each morning was a true delight with an enormous selection, beautifully presented. There is a large pool overlooking the Lake above the road, the water was refreshingly cold, but again immaculately looked after.
The Hotel does not offer evening dining and the bar is an unmanned 'honesty Bar'. Given this the Hotel does lack a social, relaxing, focal point for the evening which would only add to the overall experience. However the friendly staff do recommend some really good,elegant, fine dining establishments within walking distance.
We used the Hotel as a base to explore the Lake and surrounding area, so after a days excursions, it would have been a bonus to have had the opportunity to remain within the Hotel for an evening meal and to relax.

Room Tip: The executive suites are set away from the main hotel block and share an enlarged balcony with a private table and chairs and sun loungers.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barrie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagicLakeGarda2013, Direttore at Hotel Villa Florida, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Dear Guest, thank you for your kind review and suggestions. We hope you enjoyed your stay in our House and to meet you again in the future!

With our best regards,

Cipani Family and the whole Staff of Hotel Villa Florida****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed for five nights. Unfortunately the weather was very stormy, so we didn't get out much. The hotel is very plush and stylish, and the staff are warm, wonderful and very, very helpful. As it doesn't have a restaurant, they will recommend, and book tables for you. Or as we did twice, order in pizzas. The breakfast was a veritable smorgasbord of deliciousness, with daily delights (cheese and potato croquettes were wow), and when we went on a trip to the Dolomites, and would miss it, we had a nice little pack up provided. The pool area is very nice and the gardens also. Lovely views of the lake, and not far to walk or bus to nearby amenities. There is a bit of traffic noise, but no worse than at home. And if the weather had been as good as it was when we were at Sirmione in May, it would have been perfect. All in all, a great hotel, if you don't mind the lack of restaurant.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank martinsimm0nds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagicLakeGarda2013, Direttore at Hotel Villa Florida, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Dear Guest, thank you for you kind and lovely review. We are glad that you had a good time in Gardone despite the bad weather. We hope that, if you'll ever have another occasion to stay in our Hotel, the sun will shine every day!

With our best regards,

Cipani Family and the whole Staff of Hotel Villa Florida****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

This was a return trip to Hotel Villa Florida and once again my two boys and I had an absolutely wonderful visit. The charming and dedicated staff at the hotel could not have made us feel more welcome; their attention to detail and the care that they took in looking after us helped to make this a most unforgettable holiday. The breakfasts alone were truly splendid, with a great variety of carefully sourced and beautifully presented local foods on the terrace overlooking the lake - all overseen by a small and very friendly team of enthusiastic ladies. The rooms were immaculate and had exquisite views, and the delightful people working at Reception helped us to make the most of our time at Lake Garda with plenty of good advice! Thank you, everyone at Hotel Villa Florida; we will visit you again when we can!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank epipetal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagicLakeGarda2013, Direttore at Hotel Villa Florida, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Dear Guest, thank you so much!

We were genuinely happy to meet you and your sons again and we are glad you enjoyed this new stay as well.

See you next time! With our best regards,

Cipani Family and the whole Staff of Hotel Villa Florida****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

We have just returned from one of our favourite holiday destination, Hotel Villa Florida in Gardonne Riviera. We stay in the apartment in the centre of the village with a fantastic view of the lake from the balcony and it isopposite the ferry dock.
The apartment is very traditional and can sleep 6 and is a great place for a family. You are separate from the hotel but can still go for breakfast and lunch(highly recommended) and use the hotel facilities such as the great pool which is large and overlooks the lake.
From the apartment you are minutes from excellent resturants and bars.
We loved it and have been back many times.
Gian-mario and his family and staff go out of their way to make sure you enjoy you stay and nothing is too much trouble.
This is an ideal place to explore lake garda.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank campo_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagicLakeGarda2013, Direttore at Hotel Villa Florida, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Dear Guest, we thank you for your kind review!
We are always pleased to welcome your Family back and we hope to meet you again soon.

In the meantime, we send you our best greetings!

Cipani Family and the whole Staff of Hotel Villa Florida****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews