We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (446)
Filter reviews
446 results
Traveller rating
199
176
35
24
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
199
176
35
24
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews top floor modern hotel walk in closet centre of town enjoyed our stay nice view breakfast was excellent rooms are big fresh fruit continental breakfast lagoon balcony wellness cheese trieste aquileia min
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 446 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2017

We enjoyed our stay in a fantastic family room in this excellent hotel. Breakfast was good, lunch in the top floor restaurant was fantastic. Only complaint is the lady of the kids club who arroganlty denied our 5 and 3 year old the entrance to the kids club because 'this was not a baby club'. Absolutely no style and unacceptable. So this hotel is highly recommended, but until they get rid of this partcular employee, stay clear of the kids club.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2017

The town of Grado is really very nice and a great place to go also in winter time.The hotel is located at the yacht marina and at certain moments there were hints of strange smells. The rooms are clean, however it is a big building and except of the few rooms up front all are looking at the next buildings which are quite close.

The dinner menu was very good and staff at the restaurant on the 6th floor was great.

The pool area is big, however we had to wait for a sunbed and the hotel was not full.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2017

Hotel is located 5 min walking from the old city centre, by the sea. Hotel It’s clean and nice equipped; our room was big, spacious, with balcony, two flat screens, tea corner, and mini bar. Hotel has its own garage for which we pay 6€ for two nights, its own pool and wellness centre. Everything was fine except that at the reception didn’t tell us that they will charge us for parking place and that if you want to enter in to the area with pools and sauna you have to make a reservation. When we call to make a reservation they told us that they are booked for one week in advance. This was our negative experience with the hotel. I expect that such thing they should tell you at the reception or when you book a room.
Breakfast was OK. There was offered some salami, chees, water, juices (not natural), brioches and other cakes, first coffee is for free, second you have to pay; eggs, and yogurt with come flakes and fruits. In my opinion is a little bit too expensive for the value, but I think that a great part here has the location.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Alexina5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2016

I didn't stay at the hotel but only visited the wellness area on the 6th floor. Two-hour entrance costs 13 euro, four-hour entrance costs 25 euro and it includes bathrobe and towel. As an external visitor, you need to bring you own flip flops. You get your keys and a personal locker. There is a swimming pool with warm water (not very warm though...) and an amazing view over the lagoon. One whirlpool was not working. There is a bio sauna (50-60 °C), a Finnish sauna (80-100 °C), a Turkish bath (60 °C, humid), a "special" shower and a relax area. They also provide massages of different kinds and average prices. Overall it was a nice experience and I enjoyed the sauna! NB. I suggest to make a call and reserve your place in advance, as there are limited lockers inside.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank alicjakha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2016 via mobile

The hotel lobby and our room did have a disturbing smell of sewage. We did not think that the staff was friendly either. Quiet a disappointment when you consider that this hotel is rated as one of the finer venues in Grado.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Thank Ramborai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews