We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Rustic Hotel (with an amazing restaurant)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Foro Appio Hotel Mansio
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Latina
Reviewed 28 October 2014

We spent a night here while visiting Sezze on our way to Rome. The room was very spacious (there were 3 of us traveling together) but very basic and very dark. This would not be a good hotel for a business traveler. There was wifi available but it was very sporadic. So I would not recommend if you needed to be online for work. The grounds were very beautiful, it is on a very large piece of land. It is very peaceful and quiet there. The staff were so friendly and helpful. The best part of our stay though was our dinner in the restaurant there. It was probably one of the best (and biggest) meals I have ever had. (The bread is just amazing!) You must order the seafood appetizer and the steak was just incredible. The restaurant is outdoors and lit by hundreds of little candles - it is really beautiful!

Room Tip: There was wifi but not in the rooms, it was in the main building. However it was not very dependable...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Tris214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (238)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 238 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2014

We spent two nights after a tour through the Abbruzze mountains and before diving into Rome. This former post stop has been transformed beautifully and with greate taste and we enjoyed the pool, garden, hospitality and the food. In the evening the restaurant was lit up with candles hanging from everywere. The team was super friendly and you could sense that everyone is proud of this place. The suite was quiet, bathroom fine and the aircondition, which is necessary at this time, worked fine. We felt very relaxed. Internet connections were unstable, but this seemed an issue also in our other hotels. Breakfast is more on the sweet side.. we counted 21 different cakes, than savory. A bit remote, but we did two nice trips into the countrside based on the teams recommeendations and those were great.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NinaSmiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

As gardeners, our intended destination was the Gardens of NInfa. We chose Foro Appio because it is close to Ninfa, and it was an excellent choice. The staff are very friendly and extremely helpful and very well informed about the Lepini area. On their advice, and with the good offices of a driver provided by the hotel, we were not only able to spend time in Ninfa, a most beautiful and romantic garden, but also were able to visit other fascinating sites such as the medieval town of Sermoneta. The weather was cold and damp, but the rooms were warm and the beds comfortable. The food was delicious and entertaining - on our last evening a steak flambé and, later, crepes suzettes were prepared and cooked right in front of us with amazing professional panache.

If you are a gardener and haven't been to Ninfa, base yourself at Foro Appio, enjoy one of the most wonderful gardens in the world and be looked after in style.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melrose67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013 via mobile

Nice rustic setting. Room was spacious but dark and smelt damp. It was cool which was good in relatively warm weather.
The breakfast was continental only and limited The lunch and dinner were excellent.
Finally the meeting room was adequate. The acoustics was not great and air con was limited.
The staff were very helpful throughout.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank Cathal3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ForoAppio, Direttore at Foro Appio Hotel Mansio, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

I am pleased to reply to your review.
Considering the great versatility and offer provided by our staff at our facility, I suppose you didn’t meet the right understanding with our staff, which always asks for confirmation of a good staying and is always available to put our guests at their ease.

At our facility we provide:
Suites in the park fully into green and close to the pool;
Suites in the park close to the river;
Suites in the eighteenth-century building, on the first or upper floors, to meet the needs of guest who may not like, in winter time, direct contact with nature;
Usually we make upgrades if anyone would like to change its accommodation.

Regarding the air conditioning, we are equipped with market leader products (Daikin)
Regarding the room light, we provide rooms with different sun exposition; each room has curtains at the windows. If You had opened them, or asked our staff for assistance, probably you would have reached the desired room light.
Not all of the guests like a full lighted room.
Our hotel is chosen in every season, by great firms for their meetings and executives team buildings.

Regarding breakfast, I don’t know how to reply, in fact we provide:
“Bassiano” ham, Buffalo milk fresh cheese and “Mozzarella”, Goat milk cheese, wide variety of yoghurts, including fruits and Greek yoghurt, a great variety of freshly baked bread, fruit juice (usually three different tastes), fresh orange and grapefruit juice, and an average of twenty different cakes made by our master pastry baker, different kinds of marmalades, jam, and honey, first quality milk, coffee, and twenty different tastes of tea; on request, freshly cooked dishes too.
I invite you to come back and stay again; it will be our care to show you the breakfast lounge, which probably you did not find.

The director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We stayed one night here on our way to Rome coming from Salerno. The hotel was geared up for holidayers and during their peak season, I am sure it would be better. The rooms we had were called a "junior suite". They were quite damp inside as though they had been closed up for some time and they likely had been. The bed was quite hard and the dampness had made it to the sheets. All that being said, in summer it would have more to offer, large swimming pool ( that was closed now as was the gym). The breakfast offered in the morning was very good. If you are looking for a place close to Rome, his serves the purpose.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rover1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Latina
8 km away
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#1 of 14 in Latina
218 reviews
12.6 km away
Hotel Miramare
Hotel Miramare
#4 of 14 in Latina
173 reviews
5.5 km away
Park Hotel
Park Hotel
#6 of 14 in Latina
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.1 km away
Il San Francesco Charming Hotel
11.4 km away
La Locanda del Cavaliere
12.5 km away
Il Fogliano
Il Fogliano
#2 of 14 in Latina
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Foro Appio Hotel Mansio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Foro Appio Hotel Mansio

Address: Via Appia Km 72.800, 04100, Latina, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Province of Latina > Latina
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Latina
Price Range: S$108 - S$161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Foro Appio Hotel Mansio 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Foro Appio Mansio Hotel is a delightfull 4 stars Hotel recently opened, unique in its style, that join the old charme with the modern facilities. The rooms and the interiors show original architectural elements and ancient furnishings that join the modern design. The 37 rooms, Suite and Junior Suite, are equipped with Jacuzzi or shower, international tv programs, telephone, minibar, internet wi fi ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Foro Appio Hotel Mansio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing