We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
UNA Hotel Versilia
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Park Hotel Villa Ariston(Lido Di Camaiore)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Siesta(Lido Di Camaiore)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Gigliola(Lido Di Camaiore)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Bixio(Lido Di Camaiore)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Bacco(Lido Di Camaiore)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Paris(Lido Di Camaiore)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Milani(Lido Di Camaiore)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel Caesar(Lido Di Camaiore)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Biagiotti(Lido Di Camaiore)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,235)
Filter reviews
1,235 results
Traveller rating
819
342
53
16
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
819
342
53
16
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjunior suitemodern hotelrooftop restaurantoutdoor poollarge balconybig poolbreakfast buffetwashing machinefive nightsfree parkingour honeymooncoast roadhotel bikeshotel is greatthe hotel offerssea viewhotel guests
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,235 reviews
Reviewed 4 December 2017 via mobile

This hotel was an amazing find. The suite we stayed in was huge and very spacious with the biggest balcony to watch the world go by. The bed was all made up with rose petals with a complimentary bottle of bubbles to celebrate our Honeymoon. The outdoor swimming pool was cold but an excellent way to cool off. It had a lifeguard too which is great. The indoor wellness centre was also very lovely with great ways to relax weather you use the jacuzzi or the amazing steam showers or the warm pool. The hotel was exceptionally clean and the hotel staff were so lovely and friendly. Would stay here again for sure.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ashley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danilo D, General Manager at UNA Hotel Versilia, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Dear Ashley,
we are very happy to have satisfied your experience with our passion for hospitality.
We work every day with smile and happiness and your words gratify our job pushing us to find every day the best in what we do for our guest.
Thank you for your time to write a review.
We are looking forward to see ing you again very soon.
Regards
Danilo D'Angelo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

Wow, what a big hotel. The reception is cathedral in size with scattered sofas and chairs. At least three people on reception and we were immediately asked if they could unpack the car, indeed our luggage was in our room before we were!

Room.
They upgraded us from a junior suite to a master suite....I have been in far smaller flats! Massive bedroom, Queen size bed, couldn't find my wife for five nights!

Bathroom
This was a walk-in wet room again spacious with all the shampoo, etc you expect.

Lounge & kitchen.
Yes, kitchen that included a dishwasher and a washing machine! Then there was the lounge with large dogs and chair. Outside we had a large patio with two easy chairs and coffee table on end and a table and four chairs at the other end.

Roof Terrace bar & Restaurant.
This is fabulous with stunning views over the sea in one direction and the mountains behind. We spent several evenings up there have pre-dinner drinks but the cost of dinner up there we thought was very expensive, although I'm sure it would have been good.

Dining Room
With evening temperatures still in the high 20s, everyone ate outside. We did on our first evening but although the food was very good, we again thought it expensive as it worked out, with drinks at about €100. After exploring the nearly uncountable bars and restaurants along the sea front, we found one we really liked with true Italian food and ate there for our dinners for the next three nights. Even when we had everything we wanted the bill including drinks was under €50 and on our last night just €38 !

Breakfast
This was amazing and had everything anyone could have wished for, fruit, cheese, cereals, yogurt, eggs of all description, smoked salmon, rolls, croissants, bread, jams. You name it and I reckon it was there. Breakfast was really excellent.

Staff
Were all extremely friendly and helpful all the time.

Accessibility.
Excellent. I use two sticks, but the hotel is massive so I had to use my electric scooter as the distance from reception to our room was too far to walk

Accessible
Hotel all very accessible. They didn't have disabled parking, but when we asked, they told us to park right outside reception and then put a rope around our car. Very caring and helpful. Room, sorry flat, very accessible, dining room, very accessible, breakfast (outside every day) very accessible and all the staff so aware of my disability. Very, very kind and considerate. Room had walk in shower and when cleaner found my walking sticks (I was using my electric scooter as site so large) I found a stool in the shower so I could sit instead if standing. Everything, very accessible.

Getting around
I have no idea how long the sea promenade is I would guess it was three to four miles. That's 3 to 4 miles of bars and restaurants all along the sea front with a level, accessible footpath covering this entire distance. Pedestrian crossings everywhere, but the Italians seem to use these a way of scoring points on how many pedestrians they can knock over. Someone disabled on a scooter, 10 bonus points, so beware, it is not like the UK, step off the pavement at your peril!

Room Tip: Overlooking the sea (sideways view)
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StocklinchTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danilo D, General Manager at UNA Hotel Versilia, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Dear Guest,
your enthusiasm and appreciation for our Hotel makes us joyful and proud as a confirm that we are succeding in our job. We sincerely thank you for your kind feedback and we're looking forward to welcome you again soon in our Hotel, in order to offer you an even better and more pleasant stay.
Kind Regards from all our Staff.

Danilo D'Angelo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

I stayed in a junior suite which was quite spacious, including a kitchenette. Very stylish and well designed rooms with white furniture and large sliding doors to the large balcony.
Nice view of the hotels garden and pool, with partial view of the sea.
Lighting in the rooms was well thought through, bathroom was very modern and of a good size.
Blackout curtains worked well; air con efficient when needed.
Hotel staff friendly, an extension of my stay was arranged effectively and quickly
On site parking is secure ( it’s a gated property) and spacious
Breakfast excellent, hotel bar ( in the lounge) is ok, but the rooftop bar is a must go place - in particular at sunset!
The property is set back from the Main Street which makes it overall pretty quiet.
Yet, beach promenade only a few minutes walk away.
Highly recommended !

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank RaceMarine99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danilo D, General Manager at UNA Hotel Versilia, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear guest,
we are very proud of your detailed review. Thanks for your time to write such a wonderful comment.
We are very pleased to have fully satisfied your expectations but above all that you have highlighted the professionalism of our staff.
We look forward to seeing you again soon
Yours sincerely
Danilo D'Angelo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

We arrived late to check in and we were leaving in the morning so we did not get the full experience of this place but for the amount of time we stayed, it was amazing! The grounds are beautiful and parking was easy.

The front staff was very friendly and attentive(if your not from Italy, have your passports of everyone who is staying in the room ready). The room was spacious and really too big for just 2 people, but we loved it. It was interesting to find that you have to keep your room key in the front slot by the front door in order to keep the lights on the whole time. The bathroom amenities were nice too. Only negative was the shower itself - it only has this half glass partition and water gets everywhere and water pressure could have been better. We thought the beds were firm but comfortable.

Breakfast was included with our room. It has a great selection and a chef cooking things to order on the spot. The food was delicious! We were only there for a very short trip(our car ride from bologna took awhile) so we will be back again!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danilo D, General Manager at UNA Hotel Versilia, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Dear Daniel,
thank you very much for your amazing review and for the time dedicated us to write it.
we are very proud of your comment that stimulate us to do always better.
Our staff is continualy trained and reading your words of appreciation about employ repay our job.
We hope to see you soon once again very soon.
Danilo D'Angelo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

We stayed at UNA Versilia for five nights as part of a Tuscan road trip in September. The apartment we had was very spacious and modern - there were two main sleeping rooms, a large modern bathroom with bath and shower and then a large kitchen/lounge area leading out onto a large balcony across the pool. The housekeeping staff were amazing, placing sweets on pillows and laying out the bed each night whilst we were out at dinner which was a nice touch.

One big plus for the hotel is the spa facilities which consists of a large outdoor pool and smaller indoor hydro-pool with a sauna/steam room and gym as well. A weird aspect of the spa though is that it has strange opening times, opening from 10am to 1pm and then again from 4pm to 7pm when I assume most people would be wanting to use it in the afternoons. The outdoor pool is though open throughout the day and fully lifeguarded. The spa staff were some of the friendliest in the hotel, even giving me some free flip flops when I forgot mine. In terms of other staff, it's pretty hit and miss - most are friendly and helpful but some on the reception and restaurant are a little cold though it's nothing personal.

It became clear that without a car there weren't a lot of options for dinner nearby the hotel so we ended up eating in the restaurant a couple of times. On our first night we tried to eat in the hotel at 7pm and were told there was nothing available until 9:30pm despite it being largely empty - we did eventually get called forward at around 8:45pm when it became clear the restaurant had lots of space. The restaurant manager wasn't very helpful this first time but was actually much more helpful with a gluten free member of our party during the actual meal. The second time we booked at reception during the day and that worked very well and we got in a lot earlier so I would recommend doing that. The 25 euro buffet is a great option, offering antipasta, pasta, pizza and deserts all on an unlimited basis. One thing is the cost of water though - at 5 euros a bottle, quite a markup!

Overall, these were only small issues and the experience, atmosphere, service and food in the hotel were fantastic with great rooms, decor and facilities. Would highly recommend given the state of some of the other hotels around the area.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WillMarks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danilo D, General Manager at UNA Hotel Versilia, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for your time to leave your precious comment on UNA Hotel Versilia, that will allow us to verify the quality of our services and to approach more and more to your expectations. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed the stay, especially the atmosphere, our location, cuisine and the kindness of our professional staff. Customer satisfaction is a primary goal for us. At the same time, we have taken note of your partially positive comment, and I'm sincerely grateful that you make us note the lack of Customer oriented attention you felt during your stay, this means an opportunity for us to improve our standard with the aim to fulfill your expectations in occasion of your next stay. Wishing to welcome you again as our Guest, I give you my best regards. Danilo D'Angelo, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews