We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Europa(Lido Di Camaiore)
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Fortunella(Lido Di Camaiore)
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Giulia(Lido Di Camaiore)
US$204
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
GrandHotel & Riviera(Lido Di Camaiore)
US$193
US$181
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Pineta Mare(Lido Di Camaiore)
US$250
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Dei Tigli(Lido Di Camaiore)(Great Value!)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Grischuna B&B(Lido Di Camaiore)
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
I Frutteti B & B(Lido Di Camaiore)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Petit Hotel(Lido Di Camaiore)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,283)
Filter reviews
1,283 results
Traveller rating
849
356
55
18
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
849
356
55
18
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barjunior suitemodern hoteljuice bartennis courtsoutdoor poollarge balconysteam roombig poolbreakfast buffetwashing machinefive nightspool sidehalf boardhotel bikespool restauranthighly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1,283 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2018

I stayed the first week of may with my family. We had a wonderful relaxing stay, exactly what we needed! From our very early arrival on the Sunday morning, both the Reception Team and Food & Beverage Team were welcoming and accommodating. There were some older guests in our party and at all stages any requests were handled very well and with no hesitation. We used all the facilities including the Spa and outdoor pool. The Therapists were excellent and patient with all our requests. The location close to the beach and a good base for exploring Tuscany. We would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel, thank you all.

Room Tip: All rooms have balconies, we overlooked the Tuscan hills, lovely views, alternatively the rooms overlook the gardens and pool.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mearles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danilo D, Direttore generale at UNA Hotel Versilia, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Mr. Mearles,

We are extremely glad to read your Comment. It is always a pleasure to give you unforgettable holidays.
Our mission is to provide always a unique experience for our Guest!

Looking forward to welcome you and your family again best regards from all the Staff!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

Amazing hotel, super spa which has free access to guests to use the facilities, treatments were really good, staff lovely. This hotel has a lovely breakfast (included glass of bubbly so I was very happy!!) we had a suite which was roomy, cool and very modern - super comfortable! Free bike hire included which was great to explore the local area. Would highly recommend - loved it!

Room Tip: suites were amazing and worth the upgrade
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Warren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danilo D, General Manager at UNA Hotel Versilia, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Dear Guest
we are very proud to read the review in wich you share your positive experience in our Hotel.
Our staff is constantly trained in order to satisfy any needs of our guests and your words repay our job.
Hoping to see you once again we remain our best regards.
Danilo D'Angelo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

We stayed for 4 nights with a 2 years kid. Everything was just amazing, the Food, the hotel, the room and specially the staff. The hotel provides all needed facility with a tennis courts and swimming pool. The roof top bar is wonderful in which you can enjoy a dinner or a drink with a wonderful sea view.

Stayed: July 2018
Thank Wassim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danilo D, General Manager at UNA Hotel Versilia, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Dear Guest
we really appreciated your review that make us very proud.
We are happy to read that we have completly satisfy your expectetions. Thank you so much for the time dedicated us.
Dining with the amazing see view from the Roof, certanly is an experience to do at UNA Hotel Versilia!
We hope to see you once again very soon.
kind regards
Danilo D'Angelo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

First time to Tuscany and we stumbled across this particular hotel. From first to last the staff were amazing, so helpful and friendly. Our room was a junior suite, absolutely perfect for my wife and I to spend time with our 1 year old daughter. The room was spotlessly clean throughout the week and we couldn’t have asked for more.

We intended on spending time at the local beach clubs, but the hotel pool area was so inviting that we ended up spending most of our days there. Food and drink is not that cheap, but this is more than made up for by the friendly service - it seems as though everyone in Italy loves a baby! We should also thank the ladies at the complimentary kids club, a couple of afternoons they helped to entertain our little one.

The hotel is perfectly situated to explore laces like Pisa and Lucca (which we did), but we spent most evenings strolling down the promenade and enjoying the local restaurants. As the title says, we could not fault our stay and would recommend UNA Versilia to anyone

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank enricosuarve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danilo D, General Manager at UNA Hotel Versilia, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Dear Mr. Suarve,

We are extremely glad to read your Comment. Thank you very much for your opinion about your stay. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedbacks.
Our mission is to provide always a unique experience for our Guest and their family ... the kids are our best clients!
The cleanliness and hygiene is a priority in UNA Hotels, the rooms are cleaned by a specialized staff and our housekeeper verify every day the standard of cleaning, to ensure the maximum cleanliness.

Looking forward to welcome you and your family again I give you my best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

Stayed at the UNA Versilia Hotel last week and we were lucky enough to be upgraded to a Junior Suite which was a lovely surprise. The suite was light, spacious and spotlessly clean with a large terrace with nice views. We found the staff to be friendly and very helpful. We had drinks at The Roof Terrace bar and restaurant every evening which was lovely and had a really nice ambience. The breakfast was very good and includes made to order omelets, a great choice of delicious breads and pastries, a juice bar as well as fantastic coffee which is all served till 10.30am! This hotel has really thought about its guests and making the stay as enjoyable as possible. The pool area is incredibly well kept and there is a strict rule that Sunbeds cannot be reserved and towels will be removed after 30 minutes if the bed is not occupied which works really well for everyone. The pool restaurant was expensive, the service was a little slow and the food was ok but limited. We preferred to eat at one of the restaurants along the beach which was situated just across the street. The beach is very well kept but be careful when choosing an area on the beach as the hotels recommendations were very expensive. We found Scorpio to have fairly cheap sunbeds/umbrellas at €20 per day compared to one of the recommendations which was €55.00 per day which is ridiculous. The hotel is situated approx 10 minutes walk from the restaurants but it’s worth the walk as the hotel is so quiet at night. Most of the restaurants specialize in seafood with a few non seafood pasta dishes. It was a little difficult to find meat dishes but you just have to search a little. There is a very large supermarket a 10 minute walk away that stocks everything you could possibly want. We had actually booked the Grand Riviera Hotel originally but changed to The Una Versilia because we wanted a terrace or balcony and we are so glad that we did. Highly recommend this hotel. We will definitely return.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank 631RebeccaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danilo D, General Manager at UNA Hotel Versilia, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Dear Mrs Rebecca,
I would like to thank you and let you know how much we appreciate your time and valuable feedback.
We are extremely glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, especially the atmosphere, our cuisine, the pool and the kindness of our professional staff. This makes us even more interested and joyful in making every stay wonderful as yours.
We sincerely thank you for your kind feedback and we're looking forward to welcome you again soon in our Hotel,

Kind Regards from all our Staff.



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews